Cream Cheese and Ham Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
This recipe is amazing -- super easy to throw together with fantastic results. My husband and sons loved it. I added garlic powder to it and with the added garlic powder, I rate it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Simply delicious! I added garlic powder as I felt it lacked a little something. I also used turkey ham and no one knew any different! My mother-in-law even asked me for the recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I used a package of light "whipped" cream cheese for this recipe and I added a teaspoon of garlic powder. The kids and I ate this with homemade pita chips and rippled carrot "chips"--we really liked it. I would make this again but add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I liked this but it was a bit bland. I put my ham through my meat grinder and mixed it with the other ingredients. Later I added some dipping mustard which put it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My sister in law is now required to make this for family gatherings. We LOVE it! Goes with any cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Simple yet elegant little spread... I ve made this for years and on occassion i shape it into a cheese ball and roll it in nuts or sprinkle with parsley for color... served with crackers or vegetables... Rave reviews...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Photo by smitty
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
this is VERY good...i added garlic powder & cracked blk pepper to our taste (coz that is what i do ;0)...spread it on celery sticks to serve...it was delish...will make it again...thanks for sharing the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
While the flavor was good, it was way too salty. I'd suggest adding some veggies such as celery or chopped onion. Otherwise just the cream cheese, ham and green onions were extremely high in sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
this is SOOO good. I added garlic to this as well and put more than 2 green onions and more ham. it was devoured very soon after it was placed on the bar at our party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
nice snack. very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States