Cream Cheese and Crab Sushi Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I often make California roll with cucumber and avocado so when I saw this recipe I was thrilled to try a new version. Unfortunately we didn't like it as much. I thought the cream cheese will add a good flavor but no, didn't work for me! sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Pretty good. I don't eat fish and made these for a party. They were well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I used green apples instead of cucumber and tofu instead of crab. Still tasted good even though I was skeptical. And yes, about a tablespoon of sugar is essential while seasoning the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
perfect! & affordable. I really didn't think i'd be able to do it - i thought it'd be really hard... it's NOT! & tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
ours turned out tasting really well, but since it was our first time making sushi, it was hideous. still it was a learning experience and i had tons of fun just trying to make it. one note of warning: you will most likely get messy. we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
do again per G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
omg loved these they were super easy and everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was so easy to do and the rolls were delish! I made these for my daughter-in-law birthday meal! She never had sushi so it was a safe roll to make for her. She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
These are quick and easy to make, and great for school. Take it easy on the rice and fillings though (I went a little nuts on the first one and it was huge... but delicious). I also substituted a bit of soy sauce for the rice vinegar and threw in some sesame seeds with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I love sushi, and this is my first try making it at home! I'd say the quality is much better then the terrible stuff you'd find in a store deli, it is closer to restaurant quality. Not quite, though. I would serve this immediately, or the nori will be soggy, sorry other reviewer! I would recommend watching a video on how to roll the sushi. I watched one on youtube, and I rolled mine right the first time. Great recipe, I will make this again, and impress my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How To Make Sushi Rolls

Find out how to make fresh, delicious sushi rolls.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States