Cream Cheese and Crab Sushi Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
The dish was exactly as described easy to make and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I HATE fish so I make this kind all the time! We LOVE sushi in this house but dont like paying .50-1.00 a slice (especially since it costs about that much per ROLL to make it at home!) I dont add cucumber (uck) and use regular sticky rice since its what we eat normally (we buy 50 lb bags at the oriental store lol cheap and AWESOME) When I lay the rice down on the nori (oriental stores have nori also.. just ask) I sprinkle a little bit of sugar on the rice; it masks the flavor of the rice vinegar. And if you like heat, try doing this with imitation lobster and sprinkling it with regular hot sauce! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blairstown, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Best sushi recipe, so far!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made this exactly as said and it turn out great. Even my mother, who has told me over and over that she can't stand crab, absolutely loved it. I made it two days in a row because she came back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessiey Siney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was a very easy recipe to follow and complete. The sushi turned out very moist, which was fantastic. We opted for Minute Rice and just followed the directions that were given here. The sushi remained very moist for the two days that it took us to finish eating it. We used 2 1/2 sheets of the nori vs. the 2 recommended. This made the sushi MUCH easier to roll as well as creating more servings. My one other suggestion would be to refridgerate the freshly rolled sushi for a couple of hours prior to slicing, as this makes slicing much easier and cleaner. This also gives the nori a chance to soften up. We decided to use the already toasted nori, perhaps that was why the dish was better the next day after remaining in the fridge overnight. We will definitely be making this recipe again. Thanks so much for sharing, Samantha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Carson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I love sushi, and this is my first try making it at home! I'd say the quality is much better then the terrible stuff you'd find in a store deli, it is closer to restaurant quality. Not quite, though. I would serve this immediately, or the nori will be soggy, sorry other reviewer! I would recommend watching a video on how to roll the sushi. I watched one on youtube, and I rolled mine right the first time. Great recipe, I will make this again, and impress my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
These are quick and easy to make, and great for school. Take it easy on the rice and fillings though (I went a little nuts on the first one and it was huge... but delicious). I also substituted a bit of soy sauce for the rice vinegar and threw in some sesame seeds with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was so easy to do and the rolls were delish! I made these for my daughter-in-law birthday meal! She never had sushi so it was a safe roll to make for her. She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
omg loved these they were super easy and everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
do again per G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How To Make Sushi Rolls

Find out how to make fresh, delicious sushi rolls.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States