Cream Cheese and Crab Sushi Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I often make California roll with cucumber and avocado so when I saw this recipe I was thrilled to try a new version. Unfortunately we didn't like it as much. I thought the cream cheese will add a good flavor but no, didn't work for me! sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reem Chavez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Pretty good. I don't eat fish and made these for a party. They were well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I used green apples instead of cucumber and tofu instead of crab. Still tasted good even though I was skeptical. And yes, about a tablespoon of sugar is essential while seasoning the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
perfect! & affordable. I really didn't think i'd be able to do it - i thought it'd be really hard... it's NOT! & tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
ours turned out tasting really well, but since it was our first time making sushi, it was hideous. still it was a learning experience and i had tons of fun just trying to make it. one note of warning: you will most likely get messy. we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
do again per G.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
omg loved these they were super easy and everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was so easy to do and the rolls were delish! I made these for my daughter-in-law birthday meal! She never had sushi so it was a safe roll to make for her. She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
These are quick and easy to make, and great for school. Take it easy on the rice and fillings though (I went a little nuts on the first one and it was huge... but delicious). I also substituted a bit of soy sauce for the rice vinegar and threw in some sesame seeds with the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I love sushi, and this is my first try making it at home! I'd say the quality is much better then the terrible stuff you'd find in a store deli, it is closer to restaurant quality. Not quite, though. I would serve this immediately, or the nori will be soggy, sorry other reviewer! I would recommend watching a video on how to roll the sushi. I watched one on youtube, and I rolled mine right the first time. Great recipe, I will make this again, and impress my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How To Make Sushi Rolls

Find out how to make fresh, delicious sushi rolls.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States