Cream Cheese Tart Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
The shell tasted great but I don't recommend using them for uncooked filling-i.e. baking the shell then filling it with something. It soaked up the moisture of the filling and became quite soggy. So just follow the recipe and they come out with a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANTABIROSTRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe. The cheese flavor is a great compliment to whatever I decide to fill them with. I've also used it for quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I followed the recipe, exactly! This had no taste, what-so-ever! It tasted like a regular biscuit with an after taste of cream cheese, that just lingered in my family's mouth, we threw out the remaining tarts. Maybe I did something wrong? But there are only a few steps, don't believe I messed it up. I will try again, but tweak it up this time, now that I know how it tastes IF I follow this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
These are so easy, I make them over and over again! I use it as the crust for mini cheesecakes. My favorite thing to do that impresses many people and pleases many mouths is to fill with yogurt instead of custard and top with any fruit I have around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
These are good! I used them to make mini pumpkin pies. Had to bake them about 15 minutes on their own, then put in the pie filling and baked again for about 40 minutes. Turned out pretty well, though the crust doesn't have heaps of flavor and is slightly greasy, I think that the easiness of the recipe makes up for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made these for mothers day. I made them, and then added already prepared Cheesecake filling and then topped them with cherries and Strawberries. My family loved them, but I thought they were a little greasy. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
i made this yesterday oh..my.. it's so good my husban,and my little 2year old love it i just put little salt ,sugar for the tase, i use 4T spoon butter only i fill with chicken salad ,thankyou for sharing this recipe you are my hero......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
These are easy and delicious. I used them for mini quiches and the flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I made these tonight.Pretty easy to make!! but the actual crust had NO flavor.I made queijadas..which are Portuguese custard desserts. I think next time I make this recipe I will use a little salt in the mixture.I didnt get the crust I was looking for the kind they use in the Portuguese bakerys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
The crust was very beautiful, but didn't pair well with my lemon cream custard filling. It was too firm and savory--something that would go great with a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States