Cream Cheese Tart Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I added salt, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made this in three tart sizes: the mini-cupcake pans, the "muffin top" pans and the regular cupcake pans. I baked them 15 minutes at 325, unfilled. Nice, flaky crust and you do not need to vent and weight as with regular pie crust. I suggest working the dough so it is rather thin and up the sides of the mini and muffin tins. For the muffin-top pan, I just spread it to fill the space. Each shape is good for a purpose. Minis filled with something like PASTRY CREAM from this site or a fruit filling. The larger ones would be better for salads for more savory fillings. Overall, though, this crust is outstanding and so very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhioKEE
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I used these shells to make tomato tartletts and I didn't have any leftovers. Everyone raved silently because they all had full mouths!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
these were great I doubled the batch and they turned out perfect.. used half the batch for tarts and were nice and crisp yet still soft/flaky.. the other half for a lemon meringue pie and it was spendid... I precooked the crust when making the 9 inch pie a little longer but it made for a nice texture! Great flavor! this will be my new stand by. I'm happy I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleynoel23

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These were easy to make and made perfect little crusts for my mini quiches (Basic Quiche by Shelley on this site). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I add a little salt, but I love it. Best pie crust I ever made and super easy. I feel like I don't have to buy the frozen ones anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I used these as the topping for chicken pot pies and they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
it's just doesn't taste good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very good and the dough is easy to work with. I also like the cream cheese pie dough recipe on this site - it's also very easy to roll out. This can use a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
so simple and so tasty! I baked them first then filled them with chocolate mousse! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States