Cream Cheese Tart Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
It is an OK recipe but will not use again! Not what i was expecting. It is not crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
To divide dough equally into 24 pieces I like to divide the dough in half then divide each half into quarters. Then divide each quarter into 3 equal parts and you will have 24 pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I had high hopes, wanted to use as a tart crust for quiche and some cookies. But when I baked them, they completely collapsed into the cups, leaving a mound of crust, rather than a shell. Not sure why I had a bad experience. If anyone has an idea...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This dough was great! I made mushroom tarts and pear-blue cheese tarts with it, and that worked so well I used it for my Thanksgiving pumpkin pie too. Easier than the butter-flour-ice water version and turns out more reliably light and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Excellent recipe and very easy. I used in mini tart pans for Mini Crawfish Quiche. Was a big hit at brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
very happy to find a simple pie crust recipe used this for a pumpkin pie today and going by what one reviewer said i prebaked the shell for 20 mins before i added the filling unfortunately 20 mins was a bit too long and i burned the outer crust but upon eating the pie i was glad i prebaked it because it deff would have been soggy/raw so next time i will pre bake it for 10-15
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Really good but time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I took the advice of others and baked the shells before filling them. They came out perfectly. I would definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
So easy. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulianaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I added salt, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States