Cream Cheese Tart Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This recipe is absolutely fabulous.Period.I used it for a whole pie also (lemon meringue) and it went along soooooo well. My family always asks me to use this crust now! Terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mawaddah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I doubled the recipe to make full sized tarts. I sprinkled the tarts with raw sugar before baking. Baked, and then filled with the Banana Cream Pie recipe from this site. EXCELLENT taste. I found it easiest to squish the dough into a foot long roll and wrap in saran wrap and chill. Then it was easy to cut it into 12 slices and each of those slices in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Very good. I only used 3 tbsp of margarine for the dough since I read some past reviews saying it was a bit greasy, and was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These are awesome and so versatile! I added a touch of cinnamon and kosher salt to the dough to enhance the flavors and then filled them with apples for mini apple pies. They were a hit at Christmas Eve! Then for Christmas morning I made them again (this time omitting the cinnamon) and made mini quiches! Everyone raved about the crust and how flaky and buttery they were. I will use this recipe over and over! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Easy, but I really didn't like the flavor or texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
O M G talk about good, and so easy if you can't put 3 ingredients together give it up. I doubled the recipe and I used the whole pkg of cream cheese I thought if 6 oz will be good than 8 will be even better. I made them into pumpkin tarts, next time I think I will add some sugar and spice to the shells and see how that taste.Yummmmmmmmmmmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Oh my these were unbelievable. I needed to make mini quiches and I didn't want to risk using my own regular quiche crust recipe and have it not work out in the mini form so I found this - it worked out really well and was much more delicious. It tastes how I would imagine catered mini quiche crusts would taste. I used a regular muffin tin and it made a dozen for me. Sure it isn't very healthy but hey if you don't eat all of them then you're good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
The recipe didn't work for me, they were very easy to make but quite greasy and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
great recipe, except according to the original recipe, i felt the crusts were too thin and fragile. instead of 24 i made about 18 tart shells, which after baking, i filled w/ a little bit of custard & topped it w/ fresh assorts berries and mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by w

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I used this recipe for a pumpkin pie crust and could not believe how easy and good it was....this is only my 2nd time making a pie crust...it has always intimidated me but have wanted to find a recipe with out hydroginated oils in it(shortening....so bad for you).I know butter and cream cheese are not really good for us but much better than taking in that hydrogenated stuff...This crust was unbelievably easy and flakey better than any other crust I have had. I did prebake the crust about 15-20 just till golden then added the filling and cooked another 45min and the crust did not burn like other pie crusts have for me in the past...I really can not say enough good things about this recipe....Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States