Cream Cheese Tart Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Awesome recipe! After reading the reviews and noticing a lot of comments about the shells coming out greasy, I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour. Also, I used gluten-free flour and my husband and I couldn't tell the difference. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Amazing! These are so buttery and flakey and super easy to make. Definitely going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
ive tried this, and it was pretty good. The taste was nice and buttery, the cream cheese did do it's job, but it was too breakable. i like a good, solid crust, and this would break when I touch it, I couldn't fill it properly. I would recommend baking it for a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
These were delicious, I used them to make the Jello Patriotic Mini Tarts and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
So sweet and simple! These are perfect basic tart shells to make delicious tarts! Highly recommend! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Wow, this makes buttery, flakey shells that are so delicious and easy to use! I made a sugar-free chocolate mousse to pipe into these and topped it with a raspberry to add a little color. The only change I made was to press the dough into 6 regular sized muffin cups, b/c I wanted a larger cup. So, they baked an extra 10 minutes, since they were larger. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Super easy tart recipe! It doesn't have a lot of flavor so it doesn't over power your filling!! I followed other's suggestions and baked the tarts for 20 min before filling them with apple pie filling and then baked for an additional 20 minutes. Had I not had to modify the bake time, I would have given this 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Super Easy! Follow the directions exactly as written. Excellent flavor! I will make them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
These taste good but sorry, they were a huge pain in the butt. Very sticky, requiring lots of flour to roll out. I originally tried to just use my fingers to make little rounds and that wasn't going to work at all, so I rolled the dough. Once I got the hang of it it was fine, but I'm not sure these are worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I wish I could give these tart shells ten stars. They are perfectly flakey, incredibly tasty and so very easy. I have used this recipe for making almost every kind of pie: pecan tassies, apple pies, quiche, meat pies, pumpkin pies, cherry pies, etc. I have made small tarts and regular sized pies using his recipe. Just double or triple as needed. And cook the crust as your filling recipe demands. So use your filling recipe, but don't bother with a traditional butter crust. This cream cheese crust is so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States