Cream Cheese Tart Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
It's a good tart. I also used it for a pumpkin pie crust and it tasted pretty good, although I have to say I'm a bigger fan of the butter-only recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrCookiePR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
flaky, easy, and delicious. but don't expect them to taste like cream cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Oh my GAWD...i used this recipe doubled for mini-quiche and it was amazing! so easy to make and really flaky. I couldn't believe such a crust could come from cream cheese, butter and flour! Will use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
delicous and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
these were delicious!!! i used with the simple quiche recipe and it came out really well! thank you! however, these only seem to work well in 'mini' form - i tried to use this for a 9" pie and had a very difficult time laying it down as it wasn't pliable enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I followed the recipe and added the fruit prior to baking and found that the crust stayed soggy. So I baked the shells without the filling for the 20 minutes, added the filling and baked an additional 3 minutes. The crust was crispier and did not have the under-cooked dough flavor as before. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This was OH MY GOD good. I am going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I agree with some of the previous reviewers that said the dough was a bit greasy. I made mini tart shells for chocolate mousse cups, but I modified the recipe a bit by adding a teaspoon of vanilla, 1/2 c confection sugar and upped the cream cheese to 4 oz as well as the flour to 1 1/2 cups. The results were quite good. I also dusted my counter top with confection sugar rather than rolling with flour, just a matter of preference when using sweetened dough. A great recipe, but not quite perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
This tart crust is very tender, buttery, and delicious. I've used this recipe to make everything from mini quiches, mini apple pies, and shells for tuna salad. I've also used whole wheat flour for healthy mini quiches and those tasted great as well. Easy and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Quick, easy tender and flakey! I doubled the recipe, sort of (8 oz cream cheese, 3/4 c marg and 2 1/2 cups flour) and it made enough to use filling for 1 blueberry pie. Also, I rolled and cut using a 2 1/4" cutter as I found those results more satisfactory (more filling, less dough and more "even" finished product!) I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States