Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
loved these, my new fav cookie. followed changes of 1 1/2C sugar, 8oz cream cheese etc... rolled into a log and chilled/froze for easy slicing, took them out a little early and they were so soft and pillowy. Dough dose not spread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
These are my all-time favorite cookies ever and a definite MUST for the holidays. I roll them out slightly thicker, about a quarter-inch, and bake them for only 4.5 minutes instead of the full 7 - 10. The cookies come out very soft, but after cooled, they are firm enough to properly frost. Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
By far, my most favorite sugar cookie recipe EVER. I make it often, and have gotten so many compliments! They stay nice and soft, and have an amazing flavor (as opposed to some other sugar cookies that taste like cardboard dressed up with icing). I make it just as written (sometimes I may use 4 oz of cream cheese instead of 3, because then it's a perfect half of my 8 oz block). I usually use the 'Sugar Cookie Icing' recipe here on AllRecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
10 Star Recipe!!! This is the sugar cookie that I've been searching for! The cream cheese & almond extract set this cookie apart from regular sugar cookies; the taste is phenominal. They bake up beautifully and stay nice and soft. The dough is easy to work with as long as it's not too cold and not too warm. Frosted with my favorite cookie frosting (Sugar Cookie Frosting from this site) for the perfect combination. Yum Yum Yum. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I used 4oz of cream cheese a whole egg and 1/2 cup or so of more flour. Rolled the cookies on parchment paper since the dough was so soft. They turned out really tasty and tender, very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Oh my!! i can not say enough about these cookies they are everything i thought they would be! I did use 1 8oz package of cream cheese.They were delicious,soft,and the cream cheese really came through in them.Thank you soooooo much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
this recipe was a pretty big let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel_Bird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
These turned out perfectly! The cream cheese really adds depth to the flavor, and they are not quite as sugary sweet as most sugar cookie recipes. I try to make sugar cookies at all of the holidays, and this will be a recipe I will turn to often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Made these as the crust for Heavenly Chocolate Mousse Bars from this site and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
did not like the flavor or texture. were difficult to roll out--very sticky no matter how cold they were. I will go back to regular sugar cookies for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States