Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
These have the best flavor of any sugar cookie I've tried. I followed the recipe exactly, including use of almond extract. I also used unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mz Lada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magadan, Magadan Oblast, Russia
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Really good simple sugar cookie. Rich and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
i rlly like this recipe! :) its not rlly sticky in the first place so its not entirely neccessary to refrigerate for 8 hours! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Tried this. Never baked before. It was easy to do. I tried both suggestions (plain with icing and some with egg white and sprinkles). Both turned out excellent. Great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These cookies hold their shape perfectly if you decide to use cookie cutters. They stay soft and melt in your mouth. This is the very best sugar cookie recipe I've ever used, and I don't know if I have a use for any others anymore. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These cookies were the best I ever made for Christmas. I copied recipe and it now is filed under favorite Christmas cookies! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
A+ Recipe! The best recipe on this site by far. BUT one note though: DO NOT ADD ANY ALMOND EXTRACT! Just vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Well i have not baked them yet but the dough is in the fridge. I added 1/2 cup confct. sugar b/c i found that after i added the flour it was lacking sweetness. I also added 1/4 tsp more of the almond extract and 3 drops rum extract and 1/2 tsp lemon and i omitted the vanilla simply b/c i feel that the vanilla gives sugar cookies a generic flavor(personal Preference) Dough tasted great-other than the raw flour.lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aryas_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I used the variation posted by some reviewers of 1 1/2 cup sugar, 1 cup of unsalted butter, 1 8oz cream cheese, 1 egg, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp almond extract, 3 1/2 cup flour and 1 tsp baking powder. I wouldn't reccommend this variation. The cookies had a very bland flavor. The almond extract also gave a wierd taste. After making a batch of these and another recipe, I realized the all butter (instead of butter/creamcheese) recipe has a much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States