Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These cookies are great! They don't even need icing. I was amazed at how easy they were to make and how good they were. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Made these cookies with my 3yr old daughter and her 4yr friend and we all had a blast. The only change I made was using fat free cream cheese cause that's what I had and the cookies where the best sugar cookies I have had!! We also put cream cheese frosting on them which was good but maybe a bit much. Gonna make again for Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
followed recipe adding double the cream cheese and a little more of each extract....VERY dry and tasteless. A basic sugar cookie recipe. So disappointed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Devils Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I used the modifications suggested by other reviewers to use more cream cheese. We love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
The ONLY change I made to this recipe was that I had no almond extract so I doubled the vanilla. These cookies were delicious! They tasted much better to me AFTER they cooled completely. Also, they taste nothing like a sugar cookie but more like a cream cheese cookie. If you dont love the taste of cream cheese - dont make this cookie. I will definetly make these cookies over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made these for my sister in-laws baby shower and my friends personal brial shower. They always turn out great! So fun to decorate, soft and tastey! Made little bras and panties for the bridal shower, so fun, and everyone went crazy over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyMonkey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I agree with LHARNISH. Forget the chilling and use a cookie press. It's faster and easier and the cookies are pretty even without decoration. After chilling, the dough came out of the fridge like a brick. Not bad to roll if you're a BODY BUILDER! The only thing I did differently was add the whole egg. These are very good and would make a wonderful addition to a Christmas cookie platter. Exactly 7 min. at 350°F was perfect. I thought they tasted dry and overcooked when any part except the very bottom of the cookie was golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made these and I don't know where I went wrong but they do not taste good!! I used the extra cream cheese as suggested (about 6 oz, not the full 8) and added some extra vanilla extract but they just taste like pure, plain cream cheese! And not in a good sense... I dont know if I should add some brown sugar or something?? Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This is my go-to sugar cookie recipe. They are so perfect! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I replaced 1 C of Almond flour for 1 C of the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States