Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I think this is a great base recipe. I also tried Cherish's modifications and those are excellent as well. I like the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe, too ~ the icing was pretty, shiny, easy to work with and tasty! Enjoy these cookies, we do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Great recipe. Followed it exactly. Dough was delicate but with some tlc got the job done. Topped with royal icing flavored with blueberry extract and a PERFECT COMBINATION WAS BORN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I thought these were good. Not too much different than regular sugar cookies, though. I had hoped for a richer less floury flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Very good flavor, loved how soft and chewy they were. Great for decorating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I love this recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These cookies are great! They don't even need icing. I was amazed at how easy they were to make and how good they were. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Made these cookies with my 3yr old daughter and her 4yr friend and we all had a blast. The only change I made was using fat free cream cheese cause that's what I had and the cookies where the best sugar cookies I have had!! We also put cream cheese frosting on them which was good but maybe a bit much. Gonna make again for Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
followed recipe adding double the cream cheese and a little more of each extract....VERY dry and tasteless. A basic sugar cookie recipe. So disappointed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Bruno-Kurtz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Devils Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I used the modifications suggested by other reviewers to use more cream cheese. We love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
The ONLY change I made to this recipe was that I had no almond extract so I doubled the vanilla. These cookies were delicious! They tasted much better to me AFTER they cooled completely. Also, they taste nothing like a sugar cookie but more like a cream cheese cookie. If you dont love the taste of cream cheese - dont make this cookie. I will definetly make these cookies over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States