Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I have tried these, and though I really liked them (and made them the way that was suggested with the added cream cheese and extra sugar) they are still not my favorite sugar cookie. I have a recipe I like better, but this is a good trade off to mix it up once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xmorley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Great recipe, the kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Dough is very hard to work with but the flavor is worth it if you like cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Yummy and Super easy - just follow directions. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 white flour and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
These are really good. I've never made sugar cookies with cream cheese before and wasn't sure what to expect but I liked them. They tasted a little shortbread-y. Made as per the recipe and the dough was super easy to work with - I'm not a big fan of rolling out dough but this gave me no troubles at all. After they came out of the oven at first, they seemed a little fragile but they firmed up (while still saying soft to eat). I will say that I can't imagine how anyone could possibly get 6 dozen cookies out of this recipe. I got 27 cookies total and 9 of them were a little bigger than the other 18. This is more than enough for my needs this time, but nowhere near 6 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I actually have not reviewed anything yet (although I should I'm on here enough lol) BUT this was a pretty simple recipe to put together and work with, which I really enjoyed because a lot of sugar cookie recipes can be a pain in the butt. I feel like the recipe lacked in flavor a bit though, I think I will add just a touch more vanilla and sour cream just to get that flavor to stand out more. With that said, though, I really enjoyed that the cookies were not too sweet. I just pulled out the last batch and can't wait to decorate them with my little girl for her valentines party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I love this recipe, I use it every time I make sugar cookies. Don't change it just make it. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamadi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Great sugar cookies. I've given this recipe out several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This is a delicious and mosit sugar cookie recipe. I add a 1/4 tsp of lemon extract as well. I roll my dough into a log, double wrap it into saran wrap and let sit a full 24 hours in the fridge. I use a whole egg too. (because most of the time i forget to seperate! :) The key is keeping this dough cold. When it gets warm it is too hard to work with. So cut of a log at a time and keep the rest in the fridge while you work. Everyone loved these for christmas i iced them with the sugar cookie icing recipe from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Although this original recipe is good, I found that one of the reviewer's revised ingredients of the recipe is even better. The revised ingredients: 1 1/2 cup sugar, 1 cup of unsalted butter, 1 8oz cream cheese, 1 egg, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp almond extract, 3 1/2 cup flour and 1 tsp baking powder. The how-to part of the recipe is the same as original. Rolls out great, texture great. This version tastes like cheesecake in a cookie! A must try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States