Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Perfect! Here are some sugar cookie rolling tips to make the most of your dough, as well as make things go a little easier and faster for you (hopefully!), because these are as time consuming as you'll let them be! So worth it though!: -I divide the ENTIRE batch into about 5 pieces, and leave them covered in plastic wrap or in plastic baggies in the fridge, removing one at a time to roll out. -Once I've used my cookie cutters on one as much as I can, I roll up the scraps, put them back into the plasic wrap/baggie, and into the fridge it goes. I do not re-roll it, even if I'm working fast and the dough's still cold. I then move onto the next ball of dough in the fridge, and so on, rotating in the same order I started. I do this until all of the dough is gone. -Everything gets rolled out onto a surface dusted with a 50/50 mixture of powdered sugar and flour. The powdered sugar helps keep the dough from getting tough, instead of using just flour alone. I hope all this helped some of you! Enjoy and have fun decorating!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Marianne~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mashpee, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Awesome super easy recipe!! I'm not a huge sugar cookie fan but these cookies changed my mind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I tried this recipe and it was amazing, the cream cheese adds a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These are excellent. The almond flavor gives the sugar cookies a new twist of flavor. These DO NOT work well in my cookie cutter gun though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Shepherd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Not as special as I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Finally found my tried and true sugar cookie recipe. I made the first batch exactly as written and found the dough very hard to roll. The second time, I refrigerated for 1 hour and found it was much easier to manipulate. Instead of using flour to prevent from sticking I used powdered sugar which helps the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
They were yummy. We like them crispy so I cooked them a while longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
sorry..these were tedious (to me) to make first off if I had seen you had to refrigerate for so long I wouldn't have made them..they are not a cookie treat for now..anyways followed to the "T" as far as amounts and ingred. dough was so sticky even with a floured pin/cookie cutters..it was a mess!!!!!! dough everywhere..they were hard to seperate...taste was ok but not for all the time/and work won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Easy to make, made them for christmas and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
nice change from sugar cookies. These turne out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States