Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Great cookies! They turned out very soft and moist. I took the advice of others and made some changes to the recipe: 1 1/2 cup sugar, 1 cup softened unsalted butter, 1 (8 oz) pkg cream cheese, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp almond extract, 1 tsp vanilla extract, 1 egg, 3 1/2 cup flour, 1 tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
when i was making these, I kept thinking the dough was the consistency of buttercream frosting. And I didn't think they would set up enough to roll out. Anyway, they did. I didn't try to use cookie cutter, but rather just small round smashed with bottom of glass. They're an ok cookie. Nothing horrible, nothing great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCPMFAN60103

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These are some of the very best cookies I have ever tasted! This is definitely my new favorite sugar cookie recipe! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Awesome cookies, loved the addition of the cream cheese. This will replace my other sugar cookie recipes. I did follow the advice of others and used a full 8oz of cream cheese, with more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Made these today and they are great! Used a heart cutter and red sugar for Valentine's Day but I'm sure they won't last! The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because the dough was rock hard after letting it chill in fridge overnite, almost had to chisel it out of bowl. After sitting at room temp though it did roll out nicely. Cut them a little thick, brushed with egg white and sprinkled with sugar. Definately will use this instead of my regular sugar cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These cookies were okay. They tasted a bit too much of flour. The only problem I had with them was they were WAY too sticky to roll out and cut out, even letting sit overnight in the fridge. So they were made into crinkles instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e.noell2692

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Amazing recipe!! Having cream cheese in there makes them very flavorful and especially the almond extract!!! my new favorite cut out cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shariberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
If you love a soft sugar cookie, you'll love these. I liked it better though without salt, also unsalted butter. I found that using 4 oz cream cheese gave more flavor, and 2 1/2 cups flour made for perfect rolling out. Also rolled them out 1/4 inch thick. Thanks Karin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This cream cheese sugar cookie recipe was awesome! The cookies tasted great all by themselves! No icing needed, although thats the fun part. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohwhatamess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
5-Star Rating Based on these changes to the recipe: 8 oz of cream cheese 1-1/2 cup sugar 1 cup of unsalted butter 1 egg 1 tsp vanilla 1/2 tsp almond extract 3-1/2 cup flour 1 tsp baking powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States