Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2000
For my oven 7 mins was too long. 5 mins was perfect. Also, they aren't too chewy unless you roll them out thicker. Very delicious with the cream cheese added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2000
I don't know what I did wrong - but I couldn't get it to roll out even after it chilled all night plus some, so I couldn't use the cookie cutters. I just spoon dropped them on the pan and they tasted okay, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
This is one of the best cookies I've ever tasted. Instead of rolling out the dough, try instead an easier method. Because the dough is so soft, I chilled it for a few hours, divided it in three portions and rolled each up log style in plastic wrap and froze them for about an hour, then sliced them and baked them. That way each cookie is tender as the first because you don't add flour and reroll the dough. They are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2000
Everyone loved these cookies, but it is true that they are a bit hard to work with. I recommend only working with a small bit of dough at a time, like a hand full. Keep the rest of the dough in the fridge until you are ready to use it. I also had to add flour to the cookies when I rolled them out, but I don't think it affected the flavor enough to worry. A very yummy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
I absolutely loved this recipe. I have been "attempting" to prepare sugar cookies since I was a child. The dough always seemed to come out stiff and the cookies became hard, (like rocks)almost immediately. Now at 30 years old, I have arrived at the point where I can now prepare a delicious cookie that was generally seen as a #1 on the baking difficulty rating scale (w/#10, being the hardest). I have this mastered now and I can't thank you enough for breaking an almost three decade battle with sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
I have been on the search for a chewy sugar cookie recipe for a long time. This is it!!! So many other sugar cookies lose their shape while baking, but these maintain their details while baking up fluffy and soft/chewy. The thicker you roll them, the chewier they are. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
The best sugar cookie I've ever tasted! Yumm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
I love these. They are a great combination of being soft and chewy, yet not so soft that they are difficult to roll out. I chilled them overnight, and I had no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
It truly is the best sugar cookie I've ever tasted! The kids love to decorate them with frosting but they taste awesome by themselves!! Definitely a cookie recipe I will make every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
I am not a great fan of sugar cookies but I liked this variation. Good with a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States