Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Awesome cookies!! I took these to a St. Patrick's Day party and the adults and kids ate every cookie. Lots of people asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
These have the best flavor of any sugar cookie I've tried. I followed the recipe exactly, including use of almond extract. I also used unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mz Lada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magadan, Magadan Oblast, Russia
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Really good simple sugar cookie. Rich and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
i rlly like this recipe! :) its not rlly sticky in the first place so its not entirely neccessary to refrigerate for 8 hours! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Tried this. Never baked before. It was easy to do. I tried both suggestions (plain with icing and some with egg white and sprinkles). Both turned out excellent. Great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These cookies hold their shape perfectly if you decide to use cookie cutters. They stay soft and melt in your mouth. This is the very best sugar cookie recipe I've ever used, and I don't know if I have a use for any others anymore. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These cookies were the best I ever made for Christmas. I copied recipe and it now is filed under favorite Christmas cookies! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
A+ Recipe! The best recipe on this site by far. BUT one note though: DO NOT ADD ANY ALMOND EXTRACT! Just vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Well i have not baked them yet but the dough is in the fridge. I added 1/2 cup confct. sugar b/c i found that after i added the flour it was lacking sweetness. I also added 1/4 tsp more of the almond extract and 3 drops rum extract and 1/2 tsp lemon and i omitted the vanilla simply b/c i feel that the vanilla gives sugar cookies a generic flavor(personal Preference) Dough tasted great-other than the raw flour.lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aryas_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States