Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made these for my sister in-laws baby shower and my friends personal brial shower. They always turn out great! So fun to decorate, soft and tastey! Made little bras and panties for the bridal shower, so fun, and everyone went crazy over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SillyMonkey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I agree with LHARNISH. Forget the chilling and use a cookie press. It's faster and easier and the cookies are pretty even without decoration. After chilling, the dough came out of the fridge like a brick. Not bad to roll if you're a BODY BUILDER! The only thing I did differently was add the whole egg. These are very good and would make a wonderful addition to a Christmas cookie platter. Exactly 7 min. at 350°F was perfect. I thought they tasted dry and overcooked when any part except the very bottom of the cookie was golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I made these and I don't know where I went wrong but they do not taste good!! I used the extra cream cheese as suggested (about 6 oz, not the full 8) and added some extra vanilla extract but they just taste like pure, plain cream cheese! And not in a good sense... I dont know if I should add some brown sugar or something?? Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
This is my go-to sugar cookie recipe. They are so perfect! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I replaced 1 C of Almond flour for 1 C of the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made these for a birthday party on St Patrick's day and they were gone within 1/2 and hour! They turned out great! This will be my go to sugar cookie recipe from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Followed erecipe exactly as written. Delish. Easy - cookies were a little hard to roll if the dough got too warm, but that was it. Excellent flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I made these cookies for christmas and added blackberry jam in the center. they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These are wonderful tender cut out cookies! The dough does need to be chilled and then brought back to room temperature to roll really well. The bit of almond give them such a special flavor, setting them apart from other sugar cookies. I also frost them with Sugar Cookie Icing (from this site), which includes almond. I make these every holiday. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Outstanding. Stayed chewy for a couple a couple of days. Kids had fun making shamrock and other shapes. I put a standard confections sugar icing on top and was a great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States