Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
My favorite cookie recipe. Make it exactly as written and they turn out yummy every Time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I must say this is by far the best cookie I have ever had!! I made the substitute recipe and everyone loved them! I will def be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe has a wonderful flavor. Better than most sugar cookie recipes that I have tried. Had to keep my husband out of the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
The pics looked so cute, but mine were meh. The recipe was just too tricky for me. I had refrigerated the dough for for a couple of days before I had a chance to bake it. The used a melon scooper to portion out the dough. The dough did not spread out like I expected, instead it remained basically a small ball, and it since it was flatter, the middle did not cook. I continued cooking, lowering the heat...but this did not prevent the outside from being overdone and the middle remaining slightly raw. For the second batch, I left the batter out a while longer and then formed the cookies, being sure to flatten it out with my palm. This time, it was more difficult to work with the dough and it took a little longer than the directed baking time to reach golden brown. These cookies burn easily too. The back of my oven is hotter than the front, and though I rotated the pan, the last row of cookies were still browner and this occurred over a period of 2min. This recipe is too fickle for me to repeat. The taste was fine, though. I would not do the drop method would these, and follow the submitter's directive to roll them out instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Absolutely loved these! We made them in my Mom's pasta maker, maker and they came out like little lady fingers cookies. They were so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I've tried this recipe three times and the first time I followed the instructions exactly - I would rate that version 2 stars. Too much flour and the taste was a bit "flat". Second and third attempts at this recipe I added more cream cheese, a bit more almond and vanilla extract - that made it a 5 star recipe. I also bake these in little heart shaped tins that I usually use for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
These tasted amazing even without any kind of frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
The cookies were mediocre. The dough was too stiff to roll after the 8 hours of refrigerating, so I let it sit out for about half an hour or so. Then, the dough kept sticking to the rolling pin & tearing, despite how much flour I used to avoid it. The cookies started to burn after about 5 minutes, so for the next batch, I adjusted the temp to 350. This helped, but in the end, once I finally got a decent batch, they were mediocre. I love cream cheese, but maybe I'm just not a fan of sugar cookies. I was hoping by the picture that an icing recipe was included, but since it wasn't, I made my own cream cheese/powdered sugar/vanilla/butter icing. It definitely helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
These are delicious! I love the almond flavoring. They are crisp and chewy simultaneously. I washed the tops with egg white and put green sprinkles on them via a shamrock stencil for St. Patrick's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
awesome recipe. very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States