Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Made these and they are delicious wouldn't change a thing almond extract gives it a wonderful smell and taste. Family loved them a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I would have liked it if the icing recipe was included-the cookie itself was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I don't see any baking soda or powder in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great receipe-as a person who usually screws up cookies, this was my first success of cookies that didn't turn into rocks once cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These are so fun and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for any holiday cut-out cookies except that I double the extracts. If you really want the best results, don't roll your dough out with flour. Stay with me here - divide your dough into quarters and roll one portion out at a time between two sheets of parchment paper leaving the other portions in the fridge. I then transfer the rolled-out dough to the fridge again on a cookie sheet to chill a bit longer. Using this method ensures two things - you're not adding extra flour each time you re-roll your dough, and when it comes time to cut, your dough is cold enough to retain shape during transfer. I frost with a recipe containing powdered sugar, milk (ensures it "crusts" or hardens), corn syrup (keeps it shiny), and almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This cookies disappear quickly so make two batches. I did make a few changes like increases the cream cheese to 8oz and rather than rolling out the dough I just dropped teaspoons onto a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashai
Photo by MAMABEARDQ
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved it!!! I have before & after photos....since my decorating skills leave a little to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEARDQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My husband said this was the best sugar cookie recipe he has ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States