Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are awesome! I love cream cheese so I was really hoping they would turn out. I followed what other reviewers did and used 1 1/2 cups of white sugar, an 8 oz. brick of cream cheese and 3 1/2 cups of flour. This made 6 dozen cookies for me. I chilled the dough overnight - I made the cookies at 7pm the night before and began rolling them out at 10am the next morning. They were a bit tough so you may need to really knead the dough. The dough is really easy to work with, I found it wasn't sticky at all. I decorated them with Sugar Cookie Frosting off this site. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GarlicQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Just made these with my daughter. They're delicious! I also took the advice of the other reviewers and used the 8oz cream cheese and 1 whole egg. I didn't have any unsalted butter so I used salted but didn't add the salt the recipe called for so it balanced out nicely. I also didn't have any almond extract so I just doubled my vanilla. I'll be making these again soon to give as gifts. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Not a very good cookie... sugar cookies are supposed to be sweet, and these were not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I just made these for a cookie exchange and used princess bakery emulsion instead if the other flavoring. I rolled them in colored sugar and pressed them with a glass that had a snow flake pattern on the bottom. They were wonderful and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Take Care Doula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These were delicious. I put them in the fridge overnight and was glad I did because they were sure hard to roll. The trick was to roll them really quickly because as soon as I did that it was easy to roll, use the cookie cutters, and put them on the cookie sheet. My family was overwhelmed by their yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These cookies are delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was a great cookie the kids loved decorating them on Thanksgiving day while I was busy with othr things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe others listed-1 c. butter, 8 oz. creamcheese, 1 1/2 c. sugar, 1 egg, 1 t. vanilla, 1/2 t. almond extract, 3 1/2 c. flour, & 1 t. baking powder. They turned out soft and with just the right hint of almond. I chilled the dough overnight and it rolled out easily. I baked them ahead of time, froze them, then thawed and decorated with buttercream frosting. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Well I messed this one up. I misread the 3 oz and put in 8oz of Cream Cheese... Oops! So I just added another 1/2 cup of flour. Then I refrigerated overnight. I rolled out with pwd sugar instead of flour just b/c I had already added more flour to the batter. I rolled the batter out to AT LEAST 1/4 in thick. I baked the cookies for apprx 10 mins and the cutouts did not loose their shape. I iced and sugared these. My husband said they were awesome and couldn't imagine them with any less cream cheese... =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
WOW!!!!! What an excellent recipe...the only change I made was using 8oz. cream cheese Thank you SO MUCH for sharing such an excellent recipe These are now going to be a holiday tradition that my family will enjoy year after year!! Thanks agian!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenniferdear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States