Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These were delicious. I put them in the fridge overnight and was glad I did because they were sure hard to roll. The trick was to roll them really quickly because as soon as I did that it was easy to roll, use the cookie cutters, and put them on the cookie sheet. My family was overwhelmed by their yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These cookies are delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was a great cookie the kids loved decorating them on Thanksgiving day while I was busy with othr things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I followed the recipe others listed-1 c. butter, 8 oz. creamcheese, 1 1/2 c. sugar, 1 egg, 1 t. vanilla, 1/2 t. almond extract, 3 1/2 c. flour, & 1 t. baking powder. They turned out soft and with just the right hint of almond. I chilled the dough overnight and it rolled out easily. I baked them ahead of time, froze them, then thawed and decorated with buttercream frosting. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Well I messed this one up. I misread the 3 oz and put in 8oz of Cream Cheese... Oops! So I just added another 1/2 cup of flour. Then I refrigerated overnight. I rolled out with pwd sugar instead of flour just b/c I had already added more flour to the batter. I rolled the batter out to AT LEAST 1/4 in thick. I baked the cookies for apprx 10 mins and the cutouts did not loose their shape. I iced and sugared these. My husband said they were awesome and couldn't imagine them with any less cream cheese... =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
WOW!!!!! What an excellent recipe...the only change I made was using 8oz. cream cheese Thank you SO MUCH for sharing such an excellent recipe These are now going to be a holiday tradition that my family will enjoy year after year!! Thanks agian!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenniferdear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vassar, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missz174
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Soft and Chewy w/ a nice hint of cream cheese. Very easy to make. I even just threw it all together in a bowl (no sep wet/dry) and mixed with a wooden spoon. I followed the advice of others and increase the cream cheese to 8 oz., the flour to 2 3/4 c., the sugar to 1 1/2 c., the vanilla to 1 tsp., and used 2 whole eggs. I placed the dough inside plastic wrap and used it to form a log. Place the log in the freezer for about an hour then sliced the log into cookies. Cookies did not spread and held their shape. I had to cook them closer to 12 minutes on a light cookie sheet. They were golden on the bottom and very light, almost white on top. Next time I will make them a little thinner and see how they come out. They taste even better cold the next day. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
too soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCESB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
These tasted spectacular! Easy to make shapes from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
very nice flavor and texture and a versatile dough for making shapes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States