Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These were so good!! the dough was a little stickier than most sugar cookie doughs. I will have to experiment and read some other reviews to see if there are solutions for that. I added a little more almond extract for a little more almond flavor!! These were fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is literally the very best sugar cookie recipe in the world! I made several batches for valentines day. I left the dough in the fridge overnight but it was really too hard to roll out so I got it all out and let it get a little bit warm for rolling. I also used a cream cheese frosting. Everyone loved these cookies. I used the recommended recipe which called for the 1 1/2 cups sugar, 1 8oz pkg cream cheese, and 3 1/2 cups flour. Wonderful, wonderful cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie McCollam
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
tasted so yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie McCollam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Love! Love! Love! this receipe. Thank you so much for sharing! I did take the advice and added the extra cream cheese, sugar and baking powder, but still found the recipe to be easy to work with. I made valentine cookie flowers for my bestfriend and placed them in a flower pot. I'll post some photos soon. The extras went to work with my husband and everyone loved them! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccosgrov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made these today for valentines day, thy came out great! I followed one reviewers recipe and added 8oz cream cheese 1tsp baking powder and only 3 1/2 cups flour. I also didn't have any almond extract handy so I used 1 1/2tsp vanilla instead. Decorated with royal icing. They're so good, crunchy on the edges chewy in the middle. Be careful when bakin these... The minimum time (7 minutes) burnt my first pan a bit. 5 minutes and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Great cookies! They turned out very soft and moist. I took the advice of others and made some changes to the recipe: 1 1/2 cup sugar, 1 cup softened unsalted butter, 1 (8 oz) pkg cream cheese, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp almond extract, 1 tsp vanilla extract, 1 egg, 3 1/2 cup flour, 1 tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
when i was making these, I kept thinking the dough was the consistency of buttercream frosting. And I didn't think they would set up enough to roll out. Anyway, they did. I didn't try to use cookie cutter, but rather just small round smashed with bottom of glass. They're an ok cookie. Nothing horrible, nothing great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCPMFAN60103

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These are some of the very best cookies I have ever tasted! This is definitely my new favorite sugar cookie recipe! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Awesome cookies, loved the addition of the cream cheese. This will replace my other sugar cookie recipes. I did follow the advice of others and used a full 8oz of cream cheese, with more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Made these today and they are great! Used a heart cutter and red sugar for Valentine's Day but I'm sure they won't last! The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because the dough was rock hard after letting it chill in fridge overnite, almost had to chisel it out of bowl. After sitting at room temp though it did roll out nicely. Cut them a little thick, brushed with egg white and sprinkled with sugar. Definately will use this instead of my regular sugar cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States