Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
The cookies were mediocre. The dough was too stiff to roll after the 8 hours of refrigerating, so I let it sit out for about half an hour or so. Then, the dough kept sticking to the rolling pin & tearing, despite how much flour I used to avoid it. The cookies started to burn after about 5 minutes, so for the next batch, I adjusted the temp to 350. This helped, but in the end, once I finally got a decent batch, they were mediocre. I love cream cheese, but maybe I'm just not a fan of sugar cookies. I was hoping by the picture that an icing recipe was included, but since it wasn't, I made my own cream cheese/powdered sugar/vanilla/butter icing. It definitely helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
These are delicious! I love the almond flavoring. They are crisp and chewy simultaneously. I washed the tops with egg white and put green sprinkles on them via a shamrock stencil for St. Patrick's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
awesome recipe. very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Only changes I made was use 1 tsp. pure lemon extract instead of vanilla and almond. I make these in all shapes for any holiday! Its shamrock this week for St. Paddys day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I have tried these, and though I really liked them (and made them the way that was suggested with the added cream cheese and extra sugar) they are still not my favorite sugar cookie. I have a recipe I like better, but this is a good trade off to mix it up once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xmorley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Great recipe, the kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Dough is very hard to work with but the flavor is worth it if you like cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Yummy and Super easy - just follow directions. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 white flour and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
These are really good. I've never made sugar cookies with cream cheese before and wasn't sure what to expect but I liked them. They tasted a little shortbread-y. Made as per the recipe and the dough was super easy to work with - I'm not a big fan of rolling out dough but this gave me no troubles at all. After they came out of the oven at first, they seemed a little fragile but they firmed up (while still saying soft to eat). I will say that I can't imagine how anyone could possibly get 6 dozen cookies out of this recipe. I got 27 cookies total and 9 of them were a little bigger than the other 18. This is more than enough for my needs this time, but nowhere near 6 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I actually have not reviewed anything yet (although I should I'm on here enough lol) BUT this was a pretty simple recipe to put together and work with, which I really enjoyed because a lot of sugar cookie recipes can be a pain in the butt. I feel like the recipe lacked in flavor a bit though, I think I will add just a touch more vanilla and sour cream just to get that flavor to stand out more. With that said, though, I really enjoyed that the cookies were not too sweet. I just pulled out the last batch and can't wait to decorate them with my little girl for her valentines party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States