Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These are so great! They rolled out easily not sticky at all had no problem working with the dough. They taste great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is the best sugar cookie recipe I have ever made! I follow the recipe exactly as it is, and the cookies always turn out perfect. I usually chill my dough for 24 hours, which I would recommend. For the frosting, I use a white chocolate frosting from this site that I found on the "White Chocolate Cream Cake" recipe. With that frosting, these cookies are truly amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEILA222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I followed some reviewers' suggestions and upped the cream cheese to about 5 ounces and increased the flour by 1/4 cup. I also decreased the amount of almond extract ( I just don't like it) and increased the vanilla. I had no problems working with the dough and the cookies tasted awesome!! Unfortunately, half of the cookies fell apart as I was trying to remove them from the sheet, which is why I can only give it 3 stars. Not sure if I will be making these again. Maybe with the amount of cream cheese that the recipe actually calls for they would have been less moist and wouldn't have fallen apart. Very unfortunate, since the cookies do taste amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NataliaP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wittlich, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
These tasted good. they were nice and soft but tasted a bit bitter to me. I chilled it for 8 hrs and found it SOOO sticky. It wouldn't even roll. I had to majorly flour it and the rolling pin then blow the flour off once the cutout was on the pan. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Awesome, and I've been baking sugar cookies for years, best recipe I've ever made. Super easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
These were too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Generally, I dislike sugar cookies, but these were good. The dough was more difficult to work with than plain sugar cookies, but these taste better and I found the texture nicer too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinmccartan
Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is definitely a cookie made for frosting. Without frosting there would be no flavor at all. The dough was easy to work with. The shapes held well, but don't try to eat one plain - Even sugar sprinkles were not enough to bring this cookie to life. They need sweet frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I was a bit disappointed with this recipe, was expecting so much! My kids worked on the cookies and the icing and were thrilled, but after tasting they said they were a bit bland and when cooled definitely nothing special. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
These cookies were delicious. But the dough was really hard to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States