Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by Christy4
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These are the BEST sugar cookies I have ever had. I read other reviews about using real butter, and as a southern girl I am all about that. It made them so wonderful. The dough was a dream to work with after I chilled it over night. I was scared at first because it was sticky, but chilling it solved that problem. They are moist, flaky and hold shape incredibly well. I rolled mine to about 1/2 inch thickness because I don't like my cookies crisp. These were SOFT! They taste good just rolled in sugar, but I couldn't resist icing them with the sugar cookie glaze on this website. SO happy with them these are my new Christmas cookies. I am getting married in October and I am seriously considering creating cute cookie favors iced with our signature Tiffany Blue icing, like I created before. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These cookies are excellent, easy to make and they stay soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These were pretty good, and perhaps it's unfair of me to only give 3 stars for personal preference, but I think that regular sugar cookies are a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I chilled the dough for 24 hours and had no problems rolling the dough. It did get soft once handled but I added more flour and a bit of egg white and chilled it a bit longer and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These were fantastic, the kids gobbled them up and we had so much fun decorating them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This cookie recipe is amazing. End of story. They're soft, they're sweet, and when complemented with a buttercream icing, I had people saying they were the best cookies ever (Including my district manager at work; work mates in general also loved this). I've made this for the past few Christmases now and it's always a hit! Thanks so much for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This recipe is awesome. Don't listen to all the nitpickers on here. I didn't have real butter - used becel olive oil margarine, I also didn't have vanilla or almond extracts, so I omitted them. I did add 1/2 tsp baking powder because I wanted them to have some levity. And I chilled the dough, wrapped in plastic, for 24hrs. They are to die for, as far as sugar cookies are concerned. The dough was excellent to deal with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Arlotti

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These were yummy, good without icing as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
First let me note that I ran out of butter so about 1/3 of the butter was substituted with coconut oil. And I only chilled the dough for an hour and it worked out fine. Not to mention, I had to wrap a wine bottle in wax paper to use as a roller! Now, my review: These are the best sugar cookies ever! I don't even like sugar cookies. I made them because we needed cookies for santa and I wanted cookies that I would not like so that I wouldn't live on cookies for the next week. And even though I hate sugar cookies, I can't stop eating these. They are out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made this recipe exactly and they were great. They stayed soft and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States