Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This cookie is fabulous! Reminds me of an old Scandinavian butter cookie recipe I had for many years and somehow lost in one of our moves. The only issue, if it can be called that, is that the dough was very hard after removing from fridge. After a few minutes at room temp, it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Made these and they are delicious wouldn't change a thing almond extract gives it a wonderful smell and taste. Family loved them a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I would have liked it if the icing recipe was included-the cookie itself was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I don't see any baking soda or powder in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great receipe-as a person who usually screws up cookies, this was my first success of cookies that didn't turn into rocks once cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These are so fun and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for any holiday cut-out cookies except that I double the extracts. If you really want the best results, don't roll your dough out with flour. Stay with me here - divide your dough into quarters and roll one portion out at a time between two sheets of parchment paper leaving the other portions in the fridge. I then transfer the rolled-out dough to the fridge again on a cookie sheet to chill a bit longer. Using this method ensures two things - you're not adding extra flour each time you re-roll your dough, and when it comes time to cut, your dough is cold enough to retain shape during transfer. I frost with a recipe containing powdered sugar, milk (ensures it "crusts" or hardens), corn syrup (keeps it shiny), and almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This cookies disappear quickly so make two batches. I did make a few changes like increases the cream cheese to 8oz and rather than rolling out the dough I just dropped teaspoons onto a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashai
Photo by MAMABEARDQ
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved it!!! I have before & after photos....since my decorating skills leave a little to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEARDQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My husband said this was the best sugar cookie recipe he has ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Herbert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States