Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This cookies disappear quickly so make two batches. I did make a few changes like increases the cream cheese to 8oz and rather than rolling out the dough I just dropped teaspoons onto a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashai
Photo by MAMABEARDQ
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved it!!! I have before & after photos....since my decorating skills leave a little to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEARDQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
My husband said this was the best sugar cookie recipe he has ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I loved these cookies. The cream cheese really makes a difference in flavour. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I used 8 oz. cream cheese, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp almond extract, 1 egg, 1 tsp baking powder, 1 cup salted butter, 3 1/2 cups flour (ran out of regular flour so 1 1/2 cups of the flour were whole wheat flour) They turned out awesome! I rolled out the dough immediately in between parchment paper, left it in the freezer for 15 minutes and then cut out the shapes and placed them back on parchment paper. It took about 10/12 minutes in the over for how thick they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Amazing! I followed the recommendations of using 8 oz of cream cheese from Cherish in the reviews. I made circles and after they cooled I dipped half of the cookie in chocolate and added fun holiday sprinkles. These cookies are not going to make it to Christmas because we are eating them all they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
My favorite cookie recipe. Make it exactly as written and they turn out yummy every Time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I must say this is by far the best cookie I have ever had!! I made the substitute recipe and everyone loved them! I will def be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This recipe has a wonderful flavor. Better than most sugar cookie recipes that I have tried. Had to keep my husband out of the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States