Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
These tasted spectacular! Easy to make shapes from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
very nice flavor and texture and a versatile dough for making shapes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Me and my husband loved these cookies, they are perfectly sweet and creamy tasting. Im making a new patch today :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Not my favorite. They were just okay. I have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Really yummy cookie. I did increase the almond and vanilla extract to a tsp. each but I made no other changes. After chilling the dough overnight, we were ready to go. The dough just had to sit out for about 15 minutes to take the chill off and you really have to work fast because the dough warms quickly. I cut my cookies thicker because....we'll, it's a personal choice so I got much less than 72 cookies. No problem because this recipe is great! 375* for nine minutes was the perfect time for me. NOTE: If you wait a couple minutes after you take the cookies out of the oven and just let them cool on the cookie sheet, they'll slide right off onto your spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These were very good cookies. They held up well to being iced, and the flavor was very nice, if perhaps a little too subtle for my taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I found the texture to be a bit strange. Didn't have as much flavor as I had hoped for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAFEMME83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made these for me and my Husband. Neither of us liked them very much. Strange flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austintown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Great recipe! I used the suggestions from others and increased flour, sugar and cream cheese amounts. Can't wait to make these at Christmas for my family! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by navywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Good flavor, cookies did not rise up as much as I'd hoped. Soft & tasty, but not very tall... a bit of a bother to have to use so quickly out of the fridge, especially with my four young kids trying to make their own cookies (playdough rollers are great for them, BTW). Worked well for lollipop cookies we made by coloring with paste. Will try again to see if they rise better. Recipes with buttermilk give softer, lighter texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States