Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Not as special as I thought they would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Finally found my tried and true sugar cookie recipe. I made the first batch exactly as written and found the dough very hard to roll. The second time, I refrigerated for 1 hour and found it was much easier to manipulate. Instead of using flour to prevent from sticking I used powdered sugar which helps the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
They were yummy. We like them crispy so I cooked them a while longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana Schott
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
sorry..these were tedious (to me) to make first off if I had seen you had to refrigerate for so long I wouldn't have made them..they are not a cookie treat for now..anyways followed to the "T" as far as amounts and ingred. dough was so sticky even with a floured pin/cookie cutters..it was a mess!!!!!! dough everywhere..they were hard to seperate...taste was ok but not for all the time/and work won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Easy to make, made them for christmas and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
nice change from sugar cookies. These turne out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This are our favorite sugar cookies. Easy to make and very good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Ok at first I began to worry that these cookies would not turn out, then I read other reviews and decided to add more flour. Im not sure how much more I added somwhere between 1-2 cups and then I was able to roll them out. It was worth the effort my husband ate them all before i was able to frost them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Great cookies. Not exactly what I was looking for but worked really well as cut-out cookies with butter-cream frosting. I added a little more cream cheese because as is you can't really taste it. They taste more like sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutienut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
When I first tasted this cookie it was still warm and had almost zero flavor. I was so disappointed. However, after the cookies had completely cooled, the flavor increased greatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States