Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Great cookies. Not exactly what I was looking for but worked really well as cut-out cookies with butter-cream frosting. I added a little more cream cheese because as is you can't really taste it. They taste more like sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutienut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
When I first tasted this cookie it was still warm and had almost zero flavor. I was so disappointed. However, after the cookies had completely cooled, the flavor increased greatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are SO good. I did use the changes that Cherish recommended. It gave them a wonderful full cream cheese flavor!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I have used this recipe for years. My family and friends demand these every Christmas. Always soft and always moist, these are the perfect sugar cookie. The taste is heavenly. Always, keep the dough refrigerated, I take out a portion at a time to roll out leaving the rest in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are awesome! I love cream cheese so I was really hoping they would turn out. I followed what other reviewers did and used 1 1/2 cups of white sugar, an 8 oz. brick of cream cheese and 3 1/2 cups of flour. This made 6 dozen cookies for me. I chilled the dough overnight - I made the cookies at 7pm the night before and began rolling them out at 10am the next morning. They were a bit tough so you may need to really knead the dough. The dough is really easy to work with, I found it wasn't sticky at all. I decorated them with Sugar Cookie Frosting off this site. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GarlicQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Just made these with my daughter. They're delicious! I also took the advice of the other reviewers and used the 8oz cream cheese and 1 whole egg. I didn't have any unsalted butter so I used salted but didn't add the salt the recipe called for so it balanced out nicely. I also didn't have any almond extract so I just doubled my vanilla. I'll be making these again soon to give as gifts. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Not a very good cookie... sugar cookies are supposed to be sweet, and these were not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I just made these for a cookie exchange and used princess bakery emulsion instead if the other flavoring. I rolled them in colored sugar and pressed them with a glass that had a snow flake pattern on the bottom. They were wonderful and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Take Care Doula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These were delicious. I put them in the fridge overnight and was glad I did because they were sure hard to roll. The trick was to roll them really quickly because as soon as I did that it was easy to roll, use the cookie cutters, and put them on the cookie sheet. My family was overwhelmed by their yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These cookies are delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States