Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These cookies are the absolute best sugar cookies ever. Period. I bring these to work around Christmas time and for Valentine's day and people go nuts- this is in no way an exaggeration. I've been told they're addictive. I don't even like sugar cookies, and I love these guys. Just make them! You'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is my go-to recipe whenever I make cut out sugar cookies. The cream cheese gives the cookies the flavor we like. I frost them using the recipe from the powdered sugar box. I have gotten many a compliment whenever I bring them to a church function. They do not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Definitely a keeper!! Everyone loved them and I didn't even have a chance to get the frosting on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Love this recipe! It's so nice to see a good variation on a simple sugar cookie. I used lemon extract instead of almond and it was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made these for my hubby to take to work and share with his co-workers. They absolutely devoured them! One said that they were the best sugar cookie he's ever had (I think it was the almond extract). I made them exactly according to the recipe. I refrigerated them overnight and I was a little alarmed when I took the dough out of the fridge because it was so dry and hard. I just let it warm to room temp and it was super easy to work with. I rolled it out between parchment paper and didn't even need any flour to keep from sticking. My only complaint is that the cookies were a bit fragile. I cut them into shamrocks for St. Paddy's Day and the stems kept braking off. However, that could be because I rolled them too thin. I frosted them with "Sugar Cookie Icing" from this site, which was perfect since it also has almond extract. Overall this is an excellent recipe. The dough is easy to work with and the almond extract gives it that little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I don't normally like sugar cookies but the kids do so I decided to try this recipe for Christmas cookies this year, and me and the kids both LOVE them. The go really good with the sugar cookie icing that uses Karo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These were so good!! the dough was a little stickier than most sugar cookie doughs. I will have to experiment and read some other reviews to see if there are solutions for that. I added a little more almond extract for a little more almond flavor!! These were fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This is literally the very best sugar cookie recipe in the world! I made several batches for valentines day. I left the dough in the fridge overnight but it was really too hard to roll out so I got it all out and let it get a little bit warm for rolling. I also used a cream cheese frosting. Everyone loved these cookies. I used the recommended recipe which called for the 1 1/2 cups sugar, 1 8oz pkg cream cheese, and 3 1/2 cups flour. Wonderful, wonderful cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie McCollam
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
tasted so yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie McCollam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Love! Love! Love! this receipe. Thank you so much for sharing! I did take the advice and added the extra cream cheese, sugar and baking powder, but still found the recipe to be easy to work with. I made valentine cookie flowers for my bestfriend and placed them in a flower pot. I'll post some photos soon. The extras went to work with my husband and everyone loved them! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccosgrov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States