Cream Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I've had a similar recipe for years and it is one of my easy favorites. I add 1 teaspoon almond extract with 1/2 teaspoon vanilla, then add an egg yolk to the cream cheese mixture. Instead of the butter on top, I brush the pastry with the egg white (much healthier and makes the top shiny) and sprinkle sugar on it. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Very good - maybe a little too much butter but still delicious. If you like cheesecake filling flavor you will enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Marie
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Delicious! May want 2 cut back on the sugar and butter, It's very rich. But oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicaj2s
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I always spread a thin layer of red raspberry jelly on top of the cream cheese mixture before I put the last layer of crescent rolls on top. One of my favorite desserts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is absolutely delicious and easier than something this good should be. A dollop of ice cream or whipped cream is a nice addition, but it stands alone perfectly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
There is NOTHING better than cream Cheese! I was looking to bake something other than cupcakes and I came across this recipe. Super easy preparation. Cook time was 28 minutes in my oven and my entire family LOVED them!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalye425
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
The recipe I use does 1/2 cup sugar and an egg with the cream cheese. I use 1/2 almond extract, 1/2 vanilla, and the flavor perks up more. I also use recipe creations dough sheets, no pinching seams. This is very popular. I also do not use margarine on the top, just make my own sugar cinnamon mixture by eyesight and sprinkle on top when it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by denise r
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
So rich! I baked it for a total of 40 minutes. The top is still crispy and inside still gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I used extra-large croissant two packs extra flaky these are heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
These were ok. Nothing special. If I were to make it again, I would add more jelly or something to make it stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States