Cream Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Sooooooo good! I made exactly as written and it was perfect! It was definitely the dessert of choice at Our christmas event. My kids loved it and it's a recipe I will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These are very delicious...with modifications. First of all, yes it is too much filling. I actually made two batches of these with the filling for one. I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup or even 1/2 and also added apricot jam after spreading the cream cheese layer. For the apricot ones, I omitted the cinnamon and sugar topping. For the plain ones I added lemon zest to the filling and did top with the sugar, just not as much as the recipe calls for. I think the recipe should really state to chill these before cutting into them. That's why people get a gooey mess. MUST CHILL! After that, they are simple to cut and stay together when biting into them. This is simple and yummy. Don't give up on it if it didn't turn out the first time, tweak it a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Very easy to make. Was a big hit at the pot luck dinner. Will definitely make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deafsetter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made this for a work party. Everyone loved it. One co-worker asked for the leftovers and one asked me to make it for her as a birthday present.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Nothing was left on the plate...YUMMY. I wouldn't change a thing. I have already made it twice in two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Easy, tasty and beautiful. I braided it to look more like a cheese danish. Everyone thought I spent lots of time and effort on it. Thanks for a great recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Really great flavor! My family loves these little delights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuriousThrillz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This recipe is excellent! I followed the recipe to a T, with one exception. I read some of the reviews that said the bottom crust was a bit soggy, so I put just the bottom crust in the 350 oven for 5 minutes. Then spread the cheese and cooked as normal. The crust is golden brown on the bottom, and not soggy at all! This recipe will defintiely be added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
My family loved this dessert! It was easy to make and perfect with a berry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Someone brought these to work, and I had to have the recipe. These are super and flexible. Change the extract to almond, use slivered almonds on top, or if you want to have pucker use lemon extract (not juice) and lemon zest and curls on top - or crush Lemonheads candy and sprinkle lightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States