Cream Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Brought this to a potluck today and it was raved about! I added a layer of homemade jam on top of the cream cheese, omitted the cinnamon and used a little less margarine. Without my changes I know it would still be 5 star worthy! Very quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Very good. Added a little strawberry jam for an extra effect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Love this recipe! I made this recipe on a whim and halved it because of what I had on hand. I made it in an 8x8 pan and it turned out delicious. I, admittedly, did add some sugar-free apricot preserves and it was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very tasty easy recipe. I did not use all the margarine, or all he sugar and cinnamon. Just sprinkled a little in top. Crust was flakey and crisp. I would Definlty make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is so good and so easy! I read a few reviews and I took into consideration what was said and used just one 8 ounce pack of cream cheese and it was delicious. Definitely making this again. Adding guava next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Everyone loved this! Probably didn't need the full stick of butter on top... I will try less next time. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this recipe as written and loved it. However, then, I followed the suggestions on reducing the sugar and OMG IT WAS SO MUCH BETTER!!! You must try this and don't hesitate using less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I tried this for the first time and my family loved it. I cooked the bottom crust for 5 minutes as another reviewer suggested, then added the cream cheese mixture and then added the top crust.It turned out great. Very easy and quick to make. I will for sure make this again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These are delicious and easy to make. A big hit at the New Years Eve party last night! I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I have made this atleast 5 times in the last couple of months as it is so delicious and easy to make. I am repeatedly asked for the recipe and have found no one who does not think this cheese danish is devine! I have changed amount of butter that is brushed on before baking as 1/2 cup seems way too much, so I use a couple of tablespoons instead. I can see making this many many more times in my lifetime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States