Cream Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This is such an easy recipe and so delicious..Took this into work and it was such a hit...will definately add it to my list of must makes....love it. PS added blueberrie pie mix to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I just knew this was going to be good. I don't know what crescent roll dough is and even if I did I wouldn't be able to find it. I reduced the ingredients to a yield of 6 and I used a 6 1/2" square tin. The filling was just enough. I did find it a bit too sweet, so will reduce the sugar a little next time. A couple of days later the sweetness wasn't so apparent. I put a few in the deep freeze to see what gives. I also thought that next time I may try rum or cognac instead of the vanilla. Anyway.....it was awful nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Delicious! Just brush the top with butter instead of pouring the amount listed in the recipe on top. If you are at altitude like I am (7600 ft) make sure to up the baking temperature and give extra time for the center crust to rise and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Commie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Jolla, California, USA
Living In: Stateline, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I've had a similar recipe for years and it is one of my easy favorites. I add 1 teaspoon almond extract with 1/2 teaspoon vanilla, then add an egg yolk to the cream cheese mixture. Instead of the butter on top, I brush the pastry with the egg white (much healthier and makes the top shiny) and sprinkle sugar on it. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Very good - maybe a little too much butter but still delicious. If you like cheesecake filling flavor you will enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Marie
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Delicious! May want 2 cut back on the sugar and butter, It's very rich. But oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicaj2s
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I always spread a thin layer of red raspberry jelly on top of the cream cheese mixture before I put the last layer of crescent rolls on top. One of my favorite desserts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Can we save heavenly recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FreshPrincessDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is absolutely delicious and easier than something this good should be. A dollop of ice cream or whipped cream is a nice addition, but it stands alone perfectly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States