Cream Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These really are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Way to rich. I agree with the previous post to cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I had this at a food day at work. It is very good. It reminds me of a cream cheese danish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TammyP
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Made this tonight WOW...it was AWESOME, I did add the strawberry topping and WHAT A HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Made this today, 03/09/2014. Nothing but raves. Had to make copies to hand out so that this will spread like wildfire. No changes @ this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and it was perfect. Took to church coffee hour and everyone raved about it, wanted recipe, especially after hearing how easy it was to make. A definite keeper and favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Tried this for the weekend and was good. I made it fit for my family by changing out half regular cream cheese with strawberry type. I added 1/2 c of strawberry preserve and hit jalapeño pepper jelly to the filling layer. The technique for lightly brushing the top layer with butter verses pouring over worked nicely. My family enjoyed the changes and will Make this again for a treat on the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I have used this recipe several times but I sometimes add a bit of lemon juice to the cream cheese and drop the vanilla for a different taste. Also, try skipping the cinnamon sugar in favor of a light dusting of confectioner sugar or even a light glaze of confectioner sugar & cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I didn't care for the recipe as written like the others it was too much sugar.just added a little lemon juice to the cream cheese also used only 1 1/2 package of cream cheese. & just a sprinkle of sugar un top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
In Texas we call this Sopapilla cheesecake and love love love it and yes, I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States