Cream Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Love making this. Always a hit when I take it to parties. Everyone begs me for the recipe and can't get over how easy it is when I give it to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I made these for my wife and her coworkers. She reported back her coworkers were "going nuts!" over the treats. The pan was empty within 10 minutes once word got out. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duncl01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is sooooo good! It was delicious as is, but the second time around I did change a few things. I added a teaspoon of almond extract, about 2 teaspoons of lemon juice and cut the sugar to 3/4 cup. Also, my daughter had the idea to just stuff each crescent roll with the cream cheese stuffing to make them individual servings so we did that, and added raspeberry or apricot jelly to some of them. What an awesome and easy quick dessert! Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
WOW! Made exactly as written, wanted to add lemon juice but was out so I used lime, still worked. I think it would be fine without the citrus just sends it over the top. Poured all the butter on top, no problem I think it makes a certain consistency. Read another reviewer who made hers in a metal pan and it didn't cook properly, didn't have pyrex so I used metal. Same thing happened, overcooked edges and undercooked center. The edges weren't bad though, kind of a cookie bar texture, and the center was soft like a creamy cheesecake, still great imho. Of course, how can you mess up cream cheese? Awesome recipe I'm going to be making a LOT at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This turned out amazing! I'm certain I'll make these many more times! My husband loves them, and they are so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
LOVE recipe as it is but if you want to give it a HOLIDAY Cheer.....add 1-15 oz can pure pumpkin (not pumpkin pie mix) to blended cream cheese mixture and add pumpkin pie spice to sugar/cinnamon mixture for the top. If it doesn't brown on top to your liking put under broiler for a minute until color desired is achieved. Due to diabetes I use Splenda in place of sugar always and have never had anyone notice the difference. Plan on trying other flavors like lemon, key lime, etc when Holiday's are over! Thought possibly I could add jello to cream cheese mixture to change flavor, then obviously omit pumpkin pie spice for something appropriate. PS..They last a long time in frig if no company over! Can also do 8 X 8 size pan and make 1/2 recipe using only 1 can crescent rolls if preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Kamp Boyce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Easy and very delicious! My only fix is less sugar sprinkled on top :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
this was so yummy!!! i got alot of compliments even from people that aren't dessert/sweets people loved it. definitely will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I've made this recipe multiple ways. As it's written it's a 4 for me. I've made with apricot and raspberry preserves. My favorite is adding 1 tsp. almond extract to the cream cheese instead of the vanilla then topping the cream cheese with raspberry preserves. With those changes I'd give it a 5. As others have stated melting about 3 Tbls. butter then brushing that on top of the crescent roll worked best and helps to cut back on the butter a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Too much dough and pre packaged dough is too salty. Will go back to making dough from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States