Cream Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Yummy and super easy! Per the advice of other reviewers, I brushed butter on the top layer instead of using the full amount. I put a layer of raspberry preserves on 1/3 of it, apricot preserves on 1/3, and left 1/3 with just the cream cheese, it was all really good but I think I like the raspberry section the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
The top did not come out flat it came out fluffy and didn't go to the edges!! Otherwise very good!! Added strawberries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Love it and plan on making more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Tutherow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Wowzer! So luscious, quick and EASY. Teens could make this with friends or when babysitting. I cut the recipe in half and used an 8 x 8-in pan, and it turned out great--plain for hubby, nuts on my half. Love the buttery taste at the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mudclam
Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ellenz
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made this wonderful recipe today and it was just delicious. I did make a minor adjustment. I only used 2/3 cup of sugar instead of 1 cup when whipping the cream cheese layer. I also adjusted the recipe by adding 1/2 of a 12oz can of Solo brand Poppyseed Filling, spread in a thin layer on top of the cream cheese layer before adding the top layer of dough. The resulting coffeecake was fabulous. I have added a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by LouisvilleHugger
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Heaven! Complete heaven. I know my willpower will be at a minimum with this in the kitchen. So far it is going over very well with everyone in the house. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I used a tofu cream cheese and you couldn't even tell the difference. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is good but using 16 oz. of cream cheese and a whole cup of sugar makes it a big gloppy diabetic-coma-inducing mess. The top is great but the bottom is soggy and more like crescent roll pudding. Will try again when my sugar coma wears off but will cut down on cream cheese and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phyllis
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I made this tonight. Changed recipe a little. Did not unroll cresent rolls, but left them rolled up and sliced as you would cinnamon rolls and make indention in center and added cream cheese mixture. Wonderful and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States