Cream Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Loved these!They are perfect without being too sweet. Don't omit the butter and cinn/sugar, it really adds to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Loved it! First time I tried these my sister n law made them. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karrisa Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These are awesome!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was very good as is, reason for the four stars, but thought it could have been cheesier, so the second time around I added another block of cream cheese. Superb! Would now give it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Very good and easy to make. My hubby loved it. Next time I will try some of the other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I loved this recipe with the following alterations...used 1 package of regular cream cheese and 1 package low fat cream cheese. Used 1/2 c. lemon sprinkles from Pampered Chef(sorry, no longer sold) and 1/2 c. sugar mixed with the cheese and vanilla. I followed the instructions for construction but used 1/2 c. melted butter and sprinkled on some decorative sugar before baking. I did skip the cinnamon as I felt it would not go with the lemon. I just now need to figure out how to make my own lemon sprinkles so that I can replicate my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious...I sprinkled fresh blueberries over the cream cheese mixture then baked and that made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this exactly as written, and I love anything with cream cheese but this was not good.It seemed to be too much cream cheese and butter. I tried a piece when it was warm, blech. Then tried another piece after it was refrigeratorated overnight and seemed to be a tiny bit better tasting, but still nothing for me to say I will want more. Although my kids seems to like it, although there is still 4 pieces left in the fridge after 3 days,lol. If I do make again, I would definitely useonly 1 pk of cream cheese and way less butter, maybe just a brushing on the top. And sorry, but reviewers who said tastes just like cheesecake... uh no not even close!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katejames

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Made this for co-workers and it was a huge success ! Followed recipes exactly. Tried with sliced peaches , a little of sugar, cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg on top of cream cheese and equally tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States