Cream Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2003
I know you're thinking this sounds way too easy to be good, but give it a try. You'll love it! It's SO easy AND delicious! A relative on my husband's side passed this recipe along to me several years ago and it gets rave reviews by everyone who tries it. My own mom has spoiled my family on homemade desserts -- pies, cakes, cookies, breads, you name it. The first time I took these cream cheese crescents to a gathering on my side of family everyone loved it. They couldn't believe it was made with crescent rolls of all things. They had these one long gone before the other (time-consuming) homemade desserts were even touched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
Defines rich! Very very good; however would cut cream cheese down to 1 1/2 pkgs if I were to make it again. Don't think I will make it again though - too tempting to overindulge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
OK, this is a 6 point recipe! WOOHOO!! I have been baking today to take slices to a wedding buffet. I am dieting and this is the ONE that I decided I would taste and I think I made a very good choice. Now I have to get it into the freezer before I get back at it. Try it, it is well worth the minimal effort it requires.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
This is fabulous!!! We had a Thanksgiving Luncheon and one of the girls brought this, and she made me try it. I like cream cheese but not cooked in anything so I tried it and was addicted to it. I had 2 squares and took 2 home. VERY VERY GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
Adjust the cooking time a little - mine was still gooey after 30 minutes, but this is YUMMY!!! I added a teaspoon of lemon zest to the cream cheese layer for some extra "zing" and everyone who tried one begged for the recipe. I'm a caterer and if I can figure out a way to "dress it up" a bit, I may just use it for a dessert at one of my dinners! Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sand Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This was FAB!! Its perfect for a brunch. Especially if you want to do things ahead of time. I did the layers the night before and did the margarine and cinnamon sugar the next day before baking. The office loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
I took this to my MOPS meeting, and I was late getting there, I stuck it on the brunch table and by the time I got through the line, it was nearly gone. By the end of the meeting, it was totally gone. I can't believe something so simple can be so yummy! This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
Thanks for sharing this one Ann. So easy to prepare and soooooo tasty. Give this one a try...you will be very pleased!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
Everyone always loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Loved it! Per a suggestion, I added 1-2 tsp. of lemon zest (didn't measure it). I took it to a party and ended up having to email the recipe out to several people after it was all said and done. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States