Cream Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by jessicaj2s
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I always spread a thin layer of red raspberry jelly on top of the cream cheese mixture before I put the last layer of crescent rolls on top. One of my favorite desserts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is absolutely delicious and easier than something this good should be. A dollop of ice cream or whipped cream is a nice addition, but it stands alone perfectly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
There is NOTHING better than cream Cheese! I was looking to bake something other than cupcakes and I came across this recipe. Super easy preparation. Cook time was 28 minutes in my oven and my entire family LOVED them!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalye425
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
The recipe I use does 1/2 cup sugar and an egg with the cream cheese. I use 1/2 almond extract, 1/2 vanilla, and the flavor perks up more. I also use recipe creations dough sheets, no pinching seams. This is very popular. I also do not use margarine on the top, just make my own sugar cinnamon mixture by eyesight and sprinkle on top when it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by denise r
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
So rich! I baked it for a total of 40 minutes. The top is still crispy and inside still gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I used extra-large croissant two packs extra flaky these are heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
These were ok. Nothing special. If I were to make it again, I would add more jelly or something to make it stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
The only thing I did differently with this recipe was adding lemon juice to the cream cheese to give it a little more flavor. Everyone who's tried it has loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I made these today for my husband's birthday dinner, adding a simple fried apple topping, along with either vanilla ice cream or whipped cream, and upon the very first taste, everyone was already asking for a larger portion! When my husband, a non-dessert person, said, "Oh.My.Gosh.", while his mouth was full of the first spoonful, I knew we had a hit! LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States