Cream Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Too much dough and pre packaged dough is too salty. Will go back to making dough from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Easy and good. Agree that half as much butter would work. Spread strawberry jam over the cream cheese so I left off the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Geving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made these over the weekend and they were super easy and turned out great! Per other reviews, I made a few changes like using low-fat cream cheese and cresent rolls, 1/2 cup of sugar for the filling, added an egg and 1/3 cup fat-free sour cream to the filling. I made two batches -- one plain and one with half blueberry pie filling and half cherry pie filling. My son loved them and I brought the leftovers into the office and everyone who has tried them has asked for the recipe. Will definitely be making these again and like the idea from one reviewer of making them in a mini-muffin pan as little poppers -- would be great for a party or shower where bite-size foods work best! Thanks for the tasty, quick and easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie Patton
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
wonderful, easy and can be very creative. Some pie cherries over this and a fork is super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Patton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My family absolutely loved these. So much easier than making a cheese cake and tasted just as good. Some people like them cold but I like them warm. The 2nd day after they have been stored in the frig all you have to do is put a square in the microwave for 10 seconds and it tasted like you just made them. Will definitely be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Essed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
after adding my strawberry/rhubarb jam to this recipe we loved it! just dropped spoonfuls on top of the cream mixture , Dulish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joanbone

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Awesome.. quick... delish!!! And cheap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Tried this recipe, only using some puff pastry dough I had lying around and it turned out great! The smell while it was cooking was amazing, too. The only thing I'd say is maybe add a little less sugar to the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
AMAZING!! Everyone loved them! Served them with a side of strawberries. Delicious combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Ramsdell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States