Cream Cheese Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
There is NOTHING better than cream Cheese! I was looking to bake something other than cupcakes and I came across this recipe. Super easy preparation. Cook time was 28 minutes in my oven and my entire family LOVED them!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalye425
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
The recipe I use does 1/2 cup sugar and an egg with the cream cheese. I use 1/2 almond extract, 1/2 vanilla, and the flavor perks up more. I also use recipe creations dough sheets, no pinching seams. This is very popular. I also do not use margarine on the top, just make my own sugar cinnamon mixture by eyesight and sprinkle on top when it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by denise r
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
So rich! I baked it for a total of 40 minutes. The top is still crispy and inside still gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I used extra-large croissant two packs extra flaky these are heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
These were ok. Nothing special. If I were to make it again, I would add more jelly or something to make it stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catskill, New York, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
The only thing I did differently with this recipe was adding lemon juice to the cream cheese to give it a little more flavor. Everyone who's tried it has loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angleton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I made these today for my husband's birthday dinner, adding a simple fried apple topping, along with either vanilla ice cream or whipped cream, and upon the very first taste, everyone was already asking for a larger portion! When my husband, a non-dessert person, said, "Oh.My.Gosh.", while his mouth was full of the first spoonful, I knew we had a hit! LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
wow this recipe is amazing!! I had to restrain myself from eating the whole pan myself! I added a few reese peanut butter chipits on top of the cream cheese, tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I didn't enjoy this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States