Cream Cheese Spritz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I got a Pampered Chef cookie press this summer and tried the recipe included. The dough did not work well in my press. Immediately I found this recipe and decided to try it for Christmas. I made a double turn following the recipe exactly. I used the butter flavored shortening. These cookies were easy to make and the dough was perfect for my cookie press. They are a melt in the mouth confection. Thanks for a great recipe that I will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Outstanding! I have made this recipe for four years in a row now at Christmas time. There are my absolute favorite!! I always double the recipe, and instead of 6 oz. of cream cheese I use one 8 oz. package. This consistency is great. I also add a little green food coloring and make a tree shaped cookie with my press! Watch the time though, at 8 minutes mine were turning a little too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
I just threw the ingredients into my KitchenAid! I did substitute almond extract. The cookies pressed out beautifully! I would definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
These press beautifully and taste delicious, but I had to set my oven for 375 and bake for barely 8 minutes. Otherwise, they brown too quickly. I also suggest using parchment paper on your cookie sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I did make a few changes to this recipe. I added food coloring to make it more festive, added an extra egg, and used vanilla instead of lemon. They were a perfect consistency for my cookie press. It was the first time I had used the press and this recipe was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
This recipe was great - the cookies tasted delicious and were a hit at my office party! The only problem I had was that the dough got warm pretty quickly and didn't work in the cookie press as well, so I had to take a break and put the dough in the fridge for a while. As a result, the total prep time ended up taking about 1/2 hour longer than estimated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This is a great pressed cookie recipe. They came out of the gun great and kept their shape after baking. I added food coloring so I would have pastel flowers for Easter and I also sprinkled some colored sprinkles on top before baking. The cookies came out light and delicate and the lemon, cream cheese combination of flavors is wonderful. I doubled the recipe and I will still probably run out before Easter!!! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen =^..^=

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Prospect Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I made two batches of this recipe last night for a church function. I had such a hard time with the first batch that I thought I must have made a mistake, but I had the same difficulties with the second batch. First, the dough was waaaaay too stiff; it was the consistency of a rolled sugar cookie dough, which was too difficult to work with the cookie press. I ended up having to add an extra egg yolk PLUS 2-3 tbsp. of water to the dough to get it loose enough. The first batch tasted very bland, so for the second batch I substituted almond extract. That helped a little. Sorry, this recipe was more trouble than it was worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
These are quite nice; extremely mild, delicate flavor with the most wonderful sift texture imaginable. I brushed the tops w/ egg whites and sprinkled colored sugar. Lots of fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
Delicious! I made two batches of this recipe, one with lemon extract and one with orange extract. I prefer the lemon. They melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States