Cream Cheese Spritz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Not great, has a bitter taste to it. Maybe because of the lemon extract. Won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Absolutely amazing melt in your mouth recipe!! I did modified mine very slightly I used 1/2 cup of butter instead of shortening, 1 1/2 tbl spoon of strawberry extract and about 1/2 teaspoon of orange extract and 5 drops of red coloring which gave it a pretty pink shade. I had difficulty with the cookie press but I figured since the dough didnt really rouse as any other dough would in the oven, using two clicks makes slightly bigger cookie but it will come out easier and make sure the dough is chilled :) thanks again for the recipe it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Perfect to use with the cookie press! The flavor and texture ar light and smooth. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I'm really surprised at all the positive reviews on this. I thought it was dry and needed a lot more sugar. The lemon flavor was barely detectable. I think I'll be going back to a regular spritz recipe. The only positive was that it did work well in the cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Having never used a cookie press before (I had one given to me), I wasn't sure what recipe would work best, so I tried several. This one was by far the easiest and most flavorful. It was good as is, but I tried tweaking it a bit. For more flavor I used butter flavor shortening, and used 4 oz cream cheese instead of three. For variety I used different flavorings and food coloring. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These were not very good, I was so dissappointed after reading the reviews. I never made these with shortening before, only butter. I'll got back to the cream cheese spritz recipe on my Wilton press booklet. These had no taste and I made them extactly as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Very Good, I used vanilla and almond extract instead of lemon. Live at high altitude and did not need to make any adjustments except cook for 7 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I'm shocked at the positive reviews on this recipe - I tried it last night to make cookies for a charity event and it was a nightmare! There was so much flour that it was really tough to mix, the dough didn't work in the cookie press at all so I had to put lumps of it on a sheet to make regular cookies, but they didn't spread and came out tasting like pastry! I creamed more butter and sugar and added it to the remaining mixture, AND sprinkles the tops with sugar before and after baking - better, but still not great. Thanks, but no thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
A very easy recipe. I love my cookie press and have been searching for a good spritz recipe. I tried this one tonight and I like it. I will most likely use it again. The only problem I had was that I didn't have lemon extract so I substituted almond. The cookies came out all right. I also used sea salt instead of regular and it was a bit too salty so I won't do that again (my bad). I was a little suprised that the dough didn't spread out while it baked and some of the designs I used in the press didn't hold together after baking. Other than that - the cookies are already gone! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
this cookie is extremely easy...i just follow the recipe and it turn out great...only i cant determine how many minutes should i wait for it coz my always turn brown...but still it taste good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States