Cream Cheese Snowball Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I will not make this recipe again. I refrigerated the dough but these cookies were almost flat when they came out of the oven. After cooking them for about 14 minutes they were still kind of mushy in the center. They tasked pretty good...but they just weren't pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very disappointed in this recipe. I baked the cookies longer than 15 minutes recommended but still moist inside. They did not hold ball shape even though I put them in the refrigerator, as recommended by others. The sugar would not stay on the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
they taste just like Grammas did when i was a kid but they needed 10-12 minuet cook time and were still slightly doughy in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Pretty good. I did waste a 1/2 cup of walnuts however because they wouldnt stick to the snowballs, other then that nice and fluffy pretty good flavor. I added the whole block of cream cheese as well because I love cheesecake tasting stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I must have made VERY small cookies because I got 70 out of this recipe, which is fine I was just expecting fewer. The cookies did spread out some even though I refrigerated the dough but it wasn't too bad. I mixed the nuts in with the dough. If you do that I'd recommend chopping them up very finely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
will not do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I did everything as described & they flattened then started falling apart. I guess I should have read other reviews before hand & put in fridge for 15 mins before cooking and cook longer. I would also add walnuts to dough seemed like there was to much shortening would add alittle more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Supposed to get 24 cookies but instead I got 30 and yet had to bake them for 15 min. and still they were very doughy... The almond extract taste was overwhelming! Will never make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These were the best, I am so happy I found this recipie. The only thing I found was that 6 minutes in the oven was not enough! Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashjamie1328

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Exceptional! I use Cinnamon-Sugar instead of Powdered Sugar to roll them in.........GREAT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Naturita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States