Cream Cheese Snowball Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
they taste just like Grammas did when i was a kid but they needed 10-12 minuet cook time and were still slightly doughy in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Pretty good. I did waste a 1/2 cup of walnuts however because they wouldnt stick to the snowballs, other then that nice and fluffy pretty good flavor. I added the whole block of cream cheese as well because I love cheesecake tasting stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I must have made VERY small cookies because I got 70 out of this recipe, which is fine I was just expecting fewer. The cookies did spread out some even though I refrigerated the dough but it wasn't too bad. I mixed the nuts in with the dough. If you do that I'd recommend chopping them up very finely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
will not do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I did everything as described & they flattened then started falling apart. I guess I should have read other reviews before hand & put in fridge for 15 mins before cooking and cook longer. I would also add walnuts to dough seemed like there was to much shortening would add alittle more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Supposed to get 24 cookies but instead I got 30 and yet had to bake them for 15 min. and still they were very doughy... The almond extract taste was overwhelming! Will never make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These were the best, I am so happy I found this recipie. The only thing I found was that 6 minutes in the oven was not enough! Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashjamie1328

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Exceptional! I use Cinnamon-Sugar instead of Powdered Sugar to roll them in.........GREAT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Naturita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I wrapped each ball of dough around a hershey kiss. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
The cookies did not keep form. Tasted okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States