Cream Cheese Snowball Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
@350 for six mins,i had a gooey mess. made another batch baked @400 for 9 mins. perfect.!!!! i think i will chill dough next time. need to be very small, they do expand...... great flavor.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I always read reviews before I make anything. I would absolutely suggest refrigerate dough before baking. I made two batches and the one I had in fridge for 15min. The other 2 hours.. 2 hours is suggested for holding shape. I made some plain and some with chocolate chips.. I suggest dipping in powdered sugar twice. Once warm, once cold. YUMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These were delicious, I was nervous about the addition of cream cheese but just as I thought Everything is better with cream cheese. The crumb of the cookie was more soft and you taste the twang of c-cheese. I gave it only 4 stars because I didn't use shortening otherwise this is a great recipe. I just added it to my family Recipe Book I've been making !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AQUIETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
6 min and these were still just dough! I don't like looking at reviews to alter recipes...i wanna follow the ingredients and directions like listed...this didn't work for me. The snowballs i traditionally make come out great. Won't be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I added a whole 8 oz box of cream cheese , replaced the almond extract with another 1/2 tsp vanilla (was out) . Stuck the dough in the snow for 15 minutes before rolling them and then they took about 15 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I first made this recipe 3 years ago. Everyone loves them. The only thing I do different is I add the chopped nuts to the dough. This is a 5 star simple cookie with a huge taste of YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegtrizi
Home Town: Transfer, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very soft and rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I accidentally added double the cream cheese. They still turned out really good, but would have been better with less cream cheese...and I LOVE cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is it, the dough used to make mom's kiss stuffed cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
love love love these cookies,mine seem to flatten out a little bit not the perfect round like they are suppose to, but LOVE the flavor. My boyfriend says now they are his favorite cookie. thanks a bunch for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy94
Home Town: Curwensville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States