Cream Cheese Snowball Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Loved these. Taste awesome and look super cute. I would suggest using something other than shortening because it kind of leaves a distinct taste behind. Dont get me wrong they still taste great! Definitely need to be cooked longer. Maybe 10 mins. Also added sprinkles to the powdered sugar to roll them in (: awesome holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
@350 for six mins,i had a gooey mess. made another batch baked @400 for 9 mins. perfect.!!!! i think i will chill dough next time. need to be very small, they do expand...... great flavor.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I always read reviews before I make anything. I would absolutely suggest refrigerate dough before baking. I made two batches and the one I had in fridge for 15min. The other 2 hours.. 2 hours is suggested for holding shape. I made some plain and some with chocolate chips.. I suggest dipping in powdered sugar twice. Once warm, once cold. YUMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These were delicious, I was nervous about the addition of cream cheese but just as I thought Everything is better with cream cheese. The crumb of the cookie was more soft and you taste the twang of c-cheese. I gave it only 4 stars because I didn't use shortening otherwise this is a great recipe. I just added it to my family Recipe Book I've been making !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AQUIETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
6 min and these were still just dough! I don't like looking at reviews to alter recipes...i wanna follow the ingredients and directions like listed...this didn't work for me. The snowballs i traditionally make come out great. Won't be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I added a whole 8 oz box of cream cheese , replaced the almond extract with another 1/2 tsp vanilla (was out) . Stuck the dough in the snow for 15 minutes before rolling them and then they took about 15 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I first made this recipe 3 years ago. Everyone loves them. The only thing I do different is I add the chopped nuts to the dough. This is a 5 star simple cookie with a huge taste of YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegtrizi
Home Town: Transfer, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very soft and rich flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I accidentally added double the cream cheese. They still turned out really good, but would have been better with less cream cheese...and I LOVE cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is it, the dough used to make mom's kiss stuffed cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States