Cream Cheese Snowball Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
love love love these cookies,mine seem to flatten out a little bit not the perfect round like they are suppose to, but LOVE the flavor. My boyfriend says now they are his favorite cookie. thanks a bunch for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy94
Home Town: Curwensville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Not what i expected at all alot softer then a typical snowball cookie mine held there shape but not sure about the texture i dont think ill be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Let me start out with the good news: The taste is FANTASTIC! These are exactly the cookies that I remember from my childhood! The bad news: Not sure if I mis-measured, but my "balls" ended up as regular cookies (had to call them "Sunny Day Snowballs" because they looked like puddles!) Oh, well! My fam is not particular about the shape, so we are happy with this recipe. Will try to add more flour next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
needs tweaking. too soft to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Super yummy! Made according to the recipe but cooked for 15 minutes. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
So so cookies. Easy to make, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were spectacular! Only I changed walnuts to pecans. Next time I make them, I'm going to put the chopped pecans in the cookies and not in the powdered sugar covering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinaxrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pingree Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
The taste of this cookie was wonderful, but the consistency was not what most think of when baking the traditional snowball cookie. I was looking to make a twist on my snowball cookie and was disappointed when these cookies did not come out of the oven in the ball shape one might expect. They were flat and undercooked. I had to bake them much longer than the recipie called for. Since these cookies taste very close to what I traditionally would call a snowball cookie (without the shape), I won’t likely make these again. If the recipe was called anything other than “snowball”, I would have given it a much higher rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I will not make this recipe again. I refrigerated the dough but these cookies were almost flat when they came out of the oven. After cooking them for about 14 minutes they were still kind of mushy in the center. They tasked pretty good...but they just weren't pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very disappointed in this recipe. I baked the cookies longer than 15 minutes recommended but still moist inside. They did not hold ball shape even though I put them in the refrigerator, as recommended by others. The sugar would not stay on the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States