Cream Cheese Ranch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This went so well with our steak dinner tonight! I used only 1/2 pkg of dry ranch dressing and added 2 TBLS minced green onions. Loved this! Great change to mashed potatoes! Good job Sarah! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I love this. I added more ranch seasoning to my own portion of the potatoes because I like it stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
My husband went crazy over this dish! Will definitely be added to my weekly cooking schedule. Very EASY! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
YUM! My 3 kids love this recipe (as do my Dh and I) I always make it with grilled chicken and it is a hit! I use sharp cheddar cheese and lots of it ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
My husband and I loved this recipe!! We both love ranch and this was awesome. We will be using this again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
Delicious potatoes! I used low fat cream cheese and sour cream to cut down on the calories and it still came out yummy! Very filling - don't need to put too many on your plate! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This was a very delicious and tasty recipe. Everyone loved it. I cut the potatoes in small cubes instead of mashing, and browned under the broiler for a few minutes. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Excellent recipe!! The only thing I did differently was skip the butter. I didn't see the point to it, but other than that it was terrific. Suggestion: throw everything in the food processor instead of blending and mashing. That or use your hand blender to get creamy smooth potatos. I served this with chicken coated in a tiny bit of the ranch dressing mix I had left, some italian seasoning and pepper. I just fried it in the frying pan with a little oil. Brought all the flavours together! Thanks for submitting a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
These potatoes are DELISH!!!My kids LOVE cheese so I added a step. I cooked the potatoes about 15 min then mashed and added ingredients. Then I transfered to a baking dish and covered with cheddar cheese and put it in a 350F oven for about 10 minutes. It was WONDERFUL!!!! Thank you so much! My kids now say my mashed potatoes are better than grandma's. There is no better compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
These were great. Instead of making them into mashed, I combined all the inredients in a large bowl, then tossed in red potatoes that I'd chopped into 1 1/2 inch pieces an boiled until tender. I used half the butter called for, just because it didn't seem to really need it prepared this way. You can't go wrong...who doesn't like ranch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States