Cream Cheese Ranch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
These are great mashed potatoes! I agree with the other reviewers, it's pretty ranchy. I would only use 3/4 packet of ranch mix next time, but everyone loved them! Definte crowd pleaser, its mashed potatoes with some tastly flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
WOW! These potatoes are amazing! They were perfect, and I loved how you could taste the cream cheese and the ranch! It was a great combination that will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
These are the easiest, tastiest potatoes i have ever made. My family loves 'em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Made these for Easter and everyone loved them. Used light everything though, light cream cheese, light sour cream, and light butter. Still came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Kaiser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
I liked them, but the ranch/tangy taste was too much for the rest of my family. Maybe cut that down a little and would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Absolutely delicious. I used a hand mixer so that my potatoes were light and creamy. They tasted so good. I agree with another reviewer that said the ranch taste is VERY strong, next time I may use 3/4 of a packet instead of the whole packet. Either way they were excellent! Thanks Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I made this as part of a Valentine's dinner for my girlfriend. This is an easy tasty way to make mashed potatoes. Great flavour from the cream cheese and dressing mix. My girlfriend and I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
These mashed potatoes are absolutely the best potatoes that my husband and I have ever had. They are so creamy and delicious ... yummm! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect. You don't need to add any butter/sour cream to them once they are on your plate because they are already so rich and creamy. Very good but don't eat too often - very fattening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTSNUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
These are the best mashed potatoes I've ever had. The recipe is SO easy and tastes so good you don't even need to serve them with butter, gravy or sour cream. I wish it wasn't so unhealthy for you, otherwise I would eat them much more often! EVERYONE I've served them to has loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Wonderfull!! everyone loved it. Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States