Cream Cheese Ranch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made these for our Christmas dinner, to go with ham. They were excellent! I didn't use sour cream, only some milk (didn't have any sour cream)--they were still AWESOME! Definitely one to put on the "keeper" list! Thank you Jamiesgirl, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYD2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I seriously will never make this again. It tasted purely like sour cream ranch dip. I tried to add pepper and more butter and even another potato to tone down the sour cream but it didn't work. The only thing good was the texture - very very smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Yum, Yum, Yum. These mashed potatoes were so good and didn't last long. Made exactly as directed except I stuck them in the oven to heat them up a little more 350 for 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmitY1910

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
The flavor was good...just be careful when mixing. I overmixed and they got very gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I thought this was very good. My hubby liked them. He still perfers my own recipe...but these were a nice change up to use everynow and then
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Great flavor! I relly liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Made good leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was an excellent side dish, away from the ordinary plain mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Loved these potatoes! They had a great flavor and were nice & creamy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowergirl13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Use Less Cream Cheese,Dressing Mix And Sour Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States