Cream Cheese Ranch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
BIG fan of these. It makes enough to feed a small army and it has very good flavor. Even my picky eaters loved it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
THESE WERE SO YUMMY! WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Wow - really nice twist on a comfort food classic! If you like the flavor of Ranch, you'll love these mashed potatoes. I used red skinned potatoes and didn't bother peeling them. I would highly recommend adding the butter and sour cream until you get the consistency you desire. I got away with using low fat ingredients and didn't have to use what the recipe called for - plus I added just a bit of skim milk and some fresh chives. These were so creamy and such a nice change from regular 'ol mashed mahsed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Love these! They are rich, creamy, tangy and very flavorful. I used red potatoes and left the skin on. I also used reduced-fat versions of the cream cheese, sour cream and margarine. I made half a recipe and used the other half of the Ranch packet in the breading for "Heather's Best Ever Baked Chicken." The two dishes went perfectly together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Great recipe!! My husband and guests loved it. Only made 1 change. It was too dense so I added some chicken broth to thin it up a bit. This is going to be my mashed potato recipe from now on. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Berg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I love mashed potatoes, and love ranch, but these potatoes didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This recipe is simply amazing!!! Even the left overs are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Delicious and easy. I made it in smaller portions and froze it. What an easy way to pull out potatoes from the freezer and have them ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Sooo good. The ranch is a little over powering and I only used half the packet. I will be making these again!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States