Cream Cheese Ranch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
These were really good. Made as recipe stated but added bacon bits and cheddar cheese on top, cuz I had a taste for that, and then baked for about 15 minutes. The ranch mix made it very salty so beware! Glad I checked so I didn't add extra. Had these with slow cooker country ribs and green beans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
We really enjoyed these potatoes! Very tasty. The Ranch was a little overpowering for me. I think next time I make these, I'll use more potatoes and plan on leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Easy to make for a crowd and tasty, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Excellent recipe! Very rich. I followed the directions exactly. This is a great twist on a classic side. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Good but I prefer regular homemade mashed potatoes with butter and warm milk better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Great recipe. I added some garlic powder and cut the ranch dressing down. Used red potatoes with the skins on... delicious. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I think it calls for too much ranch dressing mix - too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These were amazing! I'm not the biggest potato fan, but I couldn't stop eating them. Everyone in the family loved them. I didn't use the butter (seemed like enough fat without it), and I left the skin on the potatoes, but followed the rest of the recipe, then added green onions and freshly ground black pepper. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Awesome! I subbed milk for for sour cream, left out the butter (to be healthier), added fresh garlic and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisD

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I just made this for supper and forgot to put the sour cream in it and didn't even realize it till afterwards when I was washing dishes. They were awesome!! So, if you have everything but the sour cream but want those ranch potatoes go for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These potatoes are as well received in our family now as they were when I first started making them many years ago. There's just something about that (Hidden Valley) ranch dressing mix that gives these mashed potatoes their distinct and unparalleled flavor. These potatoes, with their extra flavor, were perfect to accompany "Traditional Stuffed Peppers," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States